Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RATING

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Near to Taj and all necessary things are available nearby
Cons: Yes Costing and Cleanliness
Location: All Good
I stayed for one night with my family - Overall it is Very Good but 1 day cost of Rs 12000 is too costly for me - think about my future visits... I know u do not care if you loose one customer but there are many like me who would like to stay --- Rest all is nice, and perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Perfect holiday destination

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice property.....very helpfull and cooperative staff..slight improvement in food quality is required..but overrall very good place to be..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Posted Dec 10, 2016
good property , lavish. worth staying. would want to go again. location from delhi is also good. little inconvenience as some wedding group checked out at 5.30 am, another checked in at 7 am causing disruption to other resident guests. hotel must inform huge groups to maintain decorum if these are at odd hours when we pay exorbitant, obviously one desires for perfection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kanpur (up)

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stay is comfortable , room service is good , staff was cooperative but Food is terrible , buffet breakfast was atrocious , not worth where food is concerned, Stay in jay pees and have food in Mughals
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hari Sukumar , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Handa, Greetings of the Day from Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!!! We note with regret the negative experience you have had during the breakfast and the food quality. Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned team member and our head Chef we request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards. We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you. I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon. Warm Regards, Hari Sukumar Vice President
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Breakfast was not upto the mark?

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms.....
Cons: Buffet breakfast service ?
Breakfast - Jaypee main restaurent was busy so they send us in Cafe? Cafe was also full ?It was small and service was bad? Very few guys were there to attend customers? When Hotel knows so many people are already checked in then they should have make proper arrangements for Breakfast? We didnt enjoy breakfast? We dont expact such service from Jaypee Agra? I have to think twice before going there again ? Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel good location and quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location and service
Location: Location - quiet
We enjoyed the hotel very much. It is quiet and the location is good. Wonderful buffet breakfast and choices for everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hari Sukumar , Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Greetings of the day from Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra!!! Thank you for your kind Patronage!! We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use. I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you. Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra. Warm Regards, Hari Sukumar Vice President Operation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Hopeless

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hopeless stay not recommend to any one................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hari Sukumar , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Amit, Greetings of the Day from Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!!! We note with regret the negative experience you have had due to the some reason. Please accept our apology. Please share your issue so that we can share with our team and ensure should not be repeated in future. We request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards. We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you. I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon. Warm Regards, Hari Sukumar Vice President Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Best hotel experience in India

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything (room, facilities, amenities availability, food, staff, etc.)
Cons: The lift was not working due to some work going on which created a little issue due to my mother's knee problems.
I had booked this hotel not knowing much (except that it is a 5 star) for trip to Aagra to see Taj Mahal with my family. When I arrived for check-in around 9 pm I learned that I am missing some document required for check-in. To my surprise, hotel staff sprung to action and found a solution even thought it was not their fault nor their responsibility. Later we went for dinner at their on-site resturant and the family was split between the multi-cusine buffet and the Indian resturant. We settled on the Indian resturant and seeing that the kids wanted to eat from the buffet their host (Mr. Gurender) offered to bring few dishes from the buffet to make sure no one left disappointed. We had their buffet breakfast the next morning where again Mr. Gurender and his staff were very attentive to our needs(and all the other guests). The facility, staff, and food were all excellent. The only reason I giving a 4 star for the facility is becasue their lift was not working due to some renovation work. I wish I had time to spend one more night at their facility so we could try out their spa and other amenities. From here we went to ITC Rajputana in Jaipur. There we encountered the same issue with the documents but their staff had no interest in finding a solution and more interested in telling us of their policy & trying to get rid of us as quickly as possible. Rajputana staff should take training from Jaypee on how to treat customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hari Sukumar , Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Greetings of the day from Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra!!! Thank you for your kind Patronage!! We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use. I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you. Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra. Warm Regards, Hari Sukumar Vice President Operations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mohit Salwan, delhi

Highly dissatisfied as the hotel staff misbehaved

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The hotel staff is not at all courteous and it is better to stay with other 5 star hotels which are known for their hospitality as ITC Mughal Shereton rather than wasting same money over Jaypee Hotel. My biggest mistake that I chose to stay this holiday with Jaypee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Beautiful Property

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Uniform cleanisness of some of the staff.
Location: Location is ok. Not to far from Taj.
Good welcome, good service, excellent Chinese food and big rooms!