Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Srivastava

Nice heritage hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff is not that good. Ambience is good . It's a heritage property. Rooms are clean but staff is unprofessional, rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RATING

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Near to Taj and all necessary things are available nearby
Cons: Yes Costing and Cleanliness
Location: All Good
I stayed for one night with my family - Overall it is Very Good but 1 day cost of Rs 12000 is too costly for me - think about my future visits... I know u do not care if you loose one customer but there are many like me who would like to stay --- Rest all is nice, and perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Perfect holiday destination

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice property.....very helpfull and cooperative staff..slight improvement in food quality is required..but overrall very good place to be..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

Posted Dec 10, 2016
good property , lavish. worth staying. would want to go again. location from delhi is also good. little inconvenience as some wedding group checked out at 5.30 am, another checked in at 7 am causing disruption to other resident guests. hotel must inform huge groups to maintain decorum if these are at odd hours when we pay exorbitant, obviously one desires for perfection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really Big and Luxurious

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing experience right from the moment we walked into the premises, the check-in was pretty smooth, staff were really courteous and helpful. The property is very well maintained even being so big in size. Kids had many things to do inside the campus (some were charged like Video Games, Bowling etc.), so that was a big plus for me and my wife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kanpur (up)

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Stay is comfortable , room service is good , staff was cooperative but Food is terrible , buffet breakfast was atrocious , not worth where food is concerned, Stay in jay pees and have food in Mughals
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hari Sukumar , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Handa, Greetings of the Day from Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra!!! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!!! We note with regret the negative experience you have had during the breakfast and the food quality. Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned team member and our head Chef we request you to treat this as an exception to our usual high standards. We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you. I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra soon. Warm Regards, Hari Sukumar Vice President
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel close to Taj Mahal

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I believe standard in upscale Indian hotels - but they bring the bags from your car to your room.
Excellent service, warm welcome. Room was clean, good buffet breakfast, kids loved it. The hotel is within a short driving distance from Taj Mahal. We had asked for an extra roll-away bed (there was an extra charge for that) - and the bed was sent right away after we were in the room. We had arrived 1-2 hours before the check-in time - we were provided the room immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Breakfast was not upto the mark?

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms.....
Cons: Buffet breakfast service ?
Breakfast - Jaypee main restaurent was busy so they send us in Cafe? Cafe was also full ?It was small and service was bad? Very few guys were there to attend customers? When Hotel knows so many people are already checked in then they should have make proper arrangements for Breakfast? We didnt enjoy breakfast? We dont expact such service from Jaypee Agra? I have to think twice before going there again ? Thanks
3 out of 5
by Permod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kamla from New York

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Second time I visited India and happy to stay at this hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Will stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Kamla, Greetings of the day from Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra!!! Thank you for your kind Patronage!! We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use. I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you. Hope to welcome you back soon at Jaypee Palace Hotel and Convention Centre Agra. Warm Regards, Hari Sukumar Vice President Operations