Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

All in all nice stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Room was well designed, all the plugs, the switches were in the right places and the WiFi was very fast and reliable. The staff throughout the hotel were very warm and friendly. They went out of their way to satisfy all requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

Avoid it avoid it avoid it

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Worst hotel i ever stayed in..bathroom was dirty. Asked 300 extra for heater even though air conditioning was included in the bookings. U need to pay extra for parking, beds were small with dirty sheets.ever coming back..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chennai, tamil nadu

Damp and smelly rooms.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Convenient location was the only positive. Otherwise, the room and hotel was unclean, and had a general bad odor. The linens were damp and moldy. The hotel staff was neither knowledgable or helpful. Terrible experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place is a dump.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: Service, bathrooms, breakfast ,
Location: Located on the nature walk to the taj.
Place is an absolute dump. Bathroom cold, dated and dirty. Had plumbing issue and still waiting for someone to arive. Booked with complimentary breakfast which was acknowledged at check in, but had to haggle with staff when time for breakfast as they insisted on charging me! Had I not been firm, they will try to scam you. No breakfast at the stated time and had to wait at least half hr. Terrible service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Can not wait to return

Posted Dec 17, 2016
My family and I had a great time at this hotel and can not wait to return. The location is excellent for walking to all the nearby attractions. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Food was excellent and the restaurant staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A pleasant stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I stayed at Hotel Tara Palace for only one day, the hotel was very comforting and the staff was very helpful. Room service was up to the mark. Nice location and easy access to the train station and the market. In short, the stay was pleasant and the services requested were provided instantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stayed here for just one night and found it to be the perfect place to stay. Hotel staff were really great and everything in this hotel looks so good. Room was excellent and the beds were possibly the best in a hotel we have ever experienced. We also loved the hotel restaurant which serves good quality drinks and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 mins walk to Taj Mahal east gate

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Free Wi-Fi for any number of devices. No elevator. The hotel is quite old but the room is still in good condition and clean. Food is OK with cheap price. There is Ola cab not far that you can call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

An amazing relaxing stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pretty much everything was fantastic - price, staff, room, food and of course the location, we really had an amazing relaxing stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Top notch staff & perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel staff was top notch and so nice and helpful. Location is absolutely perfect: within walking distance of the Taj Mahal and the Agra Fort. The room was good and the air conditioning was very efficient and the shower was excellent.