Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia normal el Agra

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Cons: El servicio al cliente
Muy bonito Hotel. Ha tenido mejores años. La habitacion en la que estuvimos no tenia agua caliente y estaba oscura. Fue dificil comunicarse con el personal en recepcion ya que hablaban muy poco ingles. Calificaria este hotel como 3 estrellas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Disappointing rooms; Poor quality svc, Old style

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Not much, except that it was close to the Taj
Cons: Staff, service orientation, room quality.
Location: Visit the Taj Mahal
We assumed that due to the Wyndham brand name attached to it, the property will have at least some basic standard in terms of professionalism, room quality, etc. We were very disappointed by our initial impressions of the Room (the outside seemed fine with the garden and layout etc, but in general run down) - rust on the mirror side, lack of proper hot water in the morning, lack of room heating, hardly any power outlets, a dingy feeling that we couldnt shake off. Even some of the facilities like the Spa/Massage room were staffed with people that were poor communicators or too salesy. The hotel is situated in a good location and is close to the Taj Mahal etc, but once you are inside, you realize that the management is sort of taking it easy and not making any attempts to modernize the place or service. My cousin stayed at a more recent Four Points Sheraton down the road, and the difference in lobby, get up, customer service, room amenities was stark. And the final straw was the delayed check out because they didn't have the folio details in order and kept waiting for the laundry receipt to show up (which had incorrect charges in the first place).
2 out of 5
by Claudio Hernan from MEXICO

Hotel Abandonado que se ve que fue bueno

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
El servicio es muy deficiente, el hotel esta muy abandonado y sin mantenimiento. La limpieza deja mucho que desear
2 out of 5
by Shriniket from Mumbai

Never stay at Windham Grand

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very Bad stay. It was unbelievable that a hotel rated 5 star wouldn't have hot water in the shower. Constant follow up with housekeeping hardly helped. Situation temporarily improved after MR. Bagchand, Front office manager was made to visit our room. but next day onwards, it was the same. Set top box was blocked except for free channels like DD sports, DD news etc. No good TV channels were available. Hotel staff tried to bluff this as "technical problem" while actually the hotel is saving money by not subscribing. Very poor show. Don't stay here if you want to enjoy 5 star comfort. A beautiful looking but badly managed place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Disgusting....

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
My suggestions to fellow traveler don't go on the pictures of the hotel. It is an absolute sham. They have brought the prices down to entice people to come and stay with them but the food pricing is exorbitant (1 scoop of ice cream Rs 640/- and 1 portion of butter chicken almost Rs 1000/-). Their service is so slow that a government office will be more efficient than them. Swimming pool is so dirty that you wouldn't wanna soak your legs in it. Staff needs a lot of training in terms of being curtious towards the guest. It is not worthy of being a 2 star let alone being a 5 star.
5 out of 5
by Harjeet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

the hotel was excellent with palatial look.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and friendly staff.
Cons: food standard.
Location: location is excellent except the construction of roads bit conjested in the city.The taj was beautiful and agra fort was amazing as well.
excellent service staff, very friendly and ready to help, food quality need to improve a bit to a 5 star quality.I would give a overall rating of 9.5 on 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel :-(

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a 5 star hotel. Service does not exist. No Wi-fi.... Stay - off....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great structure but not enough

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not ready for international tourism
4 out of 5
by Himanshu from Delhi

Nice & Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a day stay. The hotel is superb and value for money (for stay only). Food is very costly and taste is below standard for a 4-4.5 star star property. Must try a restaurant "Pinch of Spice", hardly 2 kms from this hotel. I am sure you will love it. We had an awesome experience dining there.(Buffet cost-800/pax, far better taste than hotel food & cheap too)