Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡、日本

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: 無し。
Location: タージマハールの東門に近いが、宿周辺は住宅地。
インド国内では、ラジソンホテルは5星として展開されている。 しかしながら、本ホテルはUSAと同様な3星レベルと感じた。 朝食の料理もインド人向けで、同様な値段であれば他のホテルを 推薦する。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A few minutes from the Agra fort and Taj Mahal.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel was great. Everyone was friendly. I'm not sure what people are complaining about when it comes to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Allerweltshotel, gehobener Standard, ohne Charme

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Für alle Ausflüge braucht es Motor-Rikscha oder Taxi.
Für 2 Nächte in der Monsun-Zeit war das Hotel ausgesprochen günstig. Von aussen ist es hässlicher als drin, Bars und Restaurants sind zwar teuer, aber qualitativ einwandfrei. Lage ist mittelprächtig, Personal ist hilfsbereit. Komfort entspricht 4 bis 5*, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain, Trinidad

By far the best hotel to stay in Agra

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The food, the pool and satellite television and the rooms.
Cons: The WiFi could be improved.
Location: This hotel is 5 minutes away from the Taj Mahal.
This hotel was perfect. Although I only stayed one night, I wished I could have stayed a bit longer. The pros of this hotel are that they scan your bags and you when you come into the hotel. I found this comforting as they took the extra precaution to ensure their guest's safety. The hotel is in general is very classy in appearance and clean. The breakfast was superb, there was a wide variety of local Indian food as well as Western food and the food was delicious. The chief even passes around to all tables to ensure that the guests enjoy their food and to personally bring items to your table. The facilities are wonderful, there is a pool with a bar, the shower, bed and room in general are clean, very spacious and comfortable. This hotel is also a five minute drive away from the Taj Mahal which is perfect if you are trying to beat the crowd and get to the Taj Mahal before the crowd. There is also satellite television at this hotel. The cons of this hotel is that the wifi is very limited, I was only able to have two devices connected at a time and as I was sharing the room with another guest this became very tedious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel when traveling in Agra for good value

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, room was clean, bathroom was spacious.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Not many things around, you are stuck at the hotel for restaurants.
The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was spacious and clean. We were greeted with a beautiful bouquet of roses as it was our wedding anniversary. They also prepared a cake for us and we were very happy with their kindness and mindful attitude. The only setback was the breakfast, it wasn't terrible but it was very far from good. The patisserie was very dry, with no flavor, the omelet was uncooked and the only other option would be the indian breakfast. Since it was early in the morning and I didn't feel like eating spice I just left with a coffee only. But overall we had a good experience for the price we paid. I would recommend this hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to stay if visiting the Taj Mahal

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The room size and cleanliness. Most foreign hotels are very small but not this one.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Perfect for visit to the Taj Mahal and Agra Fort
Everything was great. It was a good value for the room, which was spacious and very clean. There was an interesting light show about the Taj Mahal that was developed by a staff member; great idea and gave me a foundation for my visit the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Archana from Irvine, CA

Best hotel for Taj Mahal visit

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel for Taj Mahal visit. Five star experience for best price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Affordable with all amenities

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Room service and Courteous Staff
Just few things that I would have loved more. To start with, I think we should have smoking areas on all floors so that we do not have to cover long ways. I ordered "Martini" on the pool side which was priced nicely, however when I saw it, I could not stop laughing while looking at it. On asking I was told that's what it looks like when ordered on the pool side and it will look different when ordered in the "Liquid Lounge" area. DO I GET IT FREE ON THE POOL SIDE AREA ???? I am sure the answer is NO, then there should not be any difference while presenting it. MARTINI should be served with fresh or canned OLIVES and not LEMONS. It seemed like I have ordered lemon soda from a street vendor and the lemon on glass was dried and black, as if it was too old. I had doughnut from bakery and it was too hard as if it was old (may be it was not but I felt with its hardness). I would say let us work on food, beverages, bakery and most importantly their PRESENTATION. Overall the hotel ambience was good and the best part are your competitive rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stay like a king near Taj at affordable price..

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from check-in, dining, in-room service and ease of check-out with no surprises. Very clean place & friendly English speaking staff