Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awesome Hospitality

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The hospitality and the location, close to the Taj Mahal!!
Cons: everything is great already!
Location: Taj Mahal is super close by (walking distance)
We arrived very late to this hotel due to delayed trains, regardless of the time we were welcomed and had great service from the hotel staff. This is a home stay, which mean the stay is very unique not many guests and you get to share with the home owners. Breakfast is included and it is great! eggs and toast with tea or coffee is a great way to start your day. Next, they help you plan your day free of charge, they advise you of the routes to take and places to visit in case you need the help. The hospitality is out of this world, they are fluent in english and are just great! I loved my stay and i wish i could have spent more days in Agra i really recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Guesthouse in Jaipur

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Guesthouse in walking distance to the Taj Mahal and some nice restaurants. The guesthouse personnel also organised a taxi/autorikscha to the train station Cosy rooms, simple bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Todo un acierto haber escogido ese bb

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Esta a unos 3 kmtrs del Taj Mahal , este bb lo regenta una familia muy amable y educada que te tratan de ayudar en todo momento. La habitación era grande y la cama era cómoda. Si tu quieres ellos te pueden preparar un desayuno indu que esta delicioso.cualquier cosa que tu quieras o necesites no dudes en pedírselo. ...tienen refrescos, cerveza...snacks a unos precios estupendos que los puedes tomar sentado en el patio de su jardín por ejemplo por las tardes cuando vienes de visitar la ciudad...te preparan cenas o comidas.Esta genial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

peut mieux faire

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
accueil très convivial, cependant on a l'impression d'être dans un bunker, enfermés dans ce patio très agréable. On ne parle pas de la propreté de la chambre, état général correct mais il ne faut pas regarder de près... et je ne parle pas de la SDB (tartre ). Quant au PDJ, je ne me suis pas servi de la salière/ poivrier tellement c'était encrassé! mais bon, c'est l'Inde et le quartier est assez central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Incredibly friendly

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We arrived at 4am having had our train delayed by 6 hours and the staff couldn't do more to help even at that time. The rooms were basic, had everything you need but the helpfulness of the staff made our stay fantastic. Thankyou!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Sydney

Genuine Home Stay Experience

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a genuine home stay. You are staying in the home of a lovely family. We were checking in by a young guy who was very nice and down to earth. His Mum then made us a delicious dinner. The dinner was very yummy and catered to my inability to eat very spicy food. We had this paneer biryani that was delicious. They also made check out a breeze so that we could be on our way very quickly. They are in a good location if you want to see the Agra fort and the Taj Mahal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude staff, disappointing stay..Terrible!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Charged for deluxe room, provided very basic standard room. Will definitely not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Host...but

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The people who ran the place were very nice.
Cons: Everything. The place needs some money spent on it to bring it up to standard.
Location: Out of the way and not a lot to do nearby.
This was our first homestay in India and we were disappointed. The people who ran the place were very nice and made you feel welcome. The room is very, very basic. The shower does not exist. it is but a trickle of water that comes out and it is only tepid. There is an iron lean to on the first floor and all night you get monkeys jumping onto it and it keeps you awake. Solution is that they should remove the lean to as it serves no useful purpose. The breakfast was very mediocre. It is out of the way and if you don't have your own transport, you will need to use a taxi to go anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An ok stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Location: Pretty close to Taj Mahal
The home stay it's fine and with a cosy atmosphere. The owner will give you plenty of useful tips to plan your days. Rooms are overall ok, but nothing amazing. Regarding shower and hot water I suggest you not to leave it for too late in the evening. Regarding food and beverages, the lady cooks every evening lovely dishes...but still, it's quite expensive considering that is vegetarian, that they make up the menu and that you have to eat when it's decided to cook