Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything.
My son and I stayed for a night. He and I ate at the restaurants and were completely delighted by the food. There is a wide variety of food for breakfast. The staff is kind and helpful. It is quiet and near the Taj Mahal. We weren't interested in visiting the surrounding area, so I can't tell you much about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Pleasant Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
A very pleasant hotel with a lovely garden and a good view of the Taj Mahal from the rooftop terrace. Good food and friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff in the hotel and restaurant were very helpful. We were upgraded to a suite and the price is very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Excellent quality, well located, 5 star luxury

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Pool, rooms, restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: About 1.5km from the Taj with great views
Very convenient fro the Taj Mahal. Good views from the skydeck and from our room. Staff and management were extremely helpful throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Restaurant food was really good with quality and variety. The pool area was ideallic with a large well cared for pool in exceptional garden surroundings. Just the place to relax after a hot hectic day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont USA

Fantastic Hotel w/ Taj Mahal view

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Taj view; peaceful surroundings; wonderful staff who treat you like family; delicious food; great spa; shops and live sitar music at breakfast!
Cons: Let the guests know more about the Sky Deck, as it is a wonderful addition, yet most don't know that you can go up anytime and enjoy food or relax!
Location: Near all of the tourist attractions; just a short taxi or auto-rickshaw ride to the Taj Mahal!
From the moment you arrive, you're treated like family. The staff are so kind and welcoming, the ambiance of hotel is fantastic. Beautifully carved and polished marble touches add to the character of the hotel, plus spacious public areas and manicured garden offer calm surroundings. A visit to the hotel spa or large pool add to the magic. The hotel is centrally located, yet removed enough to offer peace away from the chaos of the village center and Taj traffic. This is one of the best hotels I have ever visited, after many countries. The food is great and the view of the Taj from the sky deck are wonderful. Splurge a bit and book a Taj View room, it is worth it, just amazing to gaze out during different times of the day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine F

Great hotel overlooking the Taj Mahal in Agra

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: We had a great room with a view of the magnificent Taj Mahal from our window. You could also go to the Sykdeck have a waiter bring you a drink.
Cons: Have an international shaver socket in the bathroom. They gave us a complimentary extension which worked too.
Location: Well located to the Taj Mahal and Fort.
What a wonderful hotel in all aspects . From checking in process where they come to you in the lounge and check you in, to room service, the restaurant, and complete stay. We were shown to the room, and luggage came very quickly. They informed us that there was no hot water for a couple of hours. As we wanted to shower after the journey they let us use the Spa shower. I used the pool which was wonderful as I was the only one in there. The restaurant food is magnificent. We were fortunate to have Chel Dinesh show us how the Dum Birayni was made. We donned on the chef hats and had a tour of the kitchen. Very clean and efficiently run. Great attentive waiters and food is delicious . Great stay and my wife I would definitely come and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth , Australia

Lovely hotel with awesome staff!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Got a early check-in and a room upgrade. Got a room with a view of Taj Mahal. The staff through out hotel are very helpful and polite. The buffet restaurant manager and staff will go out of their way to please you. Can't faulter this hotel. Will recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted May 1, 2016
It was very good experience, staff were very helpful and friendly. Service was good. It's in close proximity to the Taj.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel haven

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Lovely hotel, a haven from the busy streets of Agra. We enjoyed everything about it. Close to Taj .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff! No pressure and was highly attentive

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff, great facilities
Cons: Rooftop bar was really smokey with pollution and dirty driftwood they were burning
Location: Agra is a horrendous city for tourists. Scammers at every turn
great experience, especially given how much of a tourist nightmare Agra is in general