Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice old style hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Really nice hotel with great bar and pool area a little let down by the princes suit room as description on expedia says one or two beds with sofa bed how ever this is not the case, After showing the management description on expedia they did agree to move a 3rd bed into room
5 out of 5
by marian

Oasis in the city.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old building. Fabulous rooms with big four poster beds. Very luxurious. Clean room & bathroom. Great food in restaurant. Beer available- a problem in some places in India. Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Good hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Room is heritage one and very good. Staffs are friendly and helpful but people in Lobby are sometimes smileless. You'll find beautiful green parrots and cute monkeys in front yard. Back yard has swim pool but we didn't try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Charming hotel close to Taj Mahal

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Charming spacious room with high ceilings, fans and air-conditioning kept us cool and double wooden doors shut out the 42 degree heat. Back doors opened onto pool area. Restaurant offered buffet and a la carte. A sitar player entertained the evening crowd. An oasis 15 minutes drive from Taj Mahal. Would love to return. (Deep bath so this room is not for the mobility impaired.)
4 out of 5
by Chiara

Heritage hotel with charm

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with very friendly personnel; when giving your food order in the restaurant make sure that they write it down, some misunderstandings can occur. SPA recommended for quality of massages. The pool is nice but chairs and table could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Prasanna

Convenient and Heritage hotel with Good service

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Food was very good with cultural music by local artists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Vibhu, Hotel Management
Greetings of the day from team - The Grand Imperial !!! We are extremely delighted to note that you had a great experience during your recent stay at The Grand Imperial Hotel. We are glad to acknowledge that you enjoyed the hotel environment and food including the staff courtesy. Your elaborate feedback & positive comments are the source of motivation to the team for the services provided, which we are confident to take up to the next level. We value your patronage and looking forward in welcoming you, your family & friends to re-live an enjoyable and memorable experience. Wishing you & your family a pleasant & healthy life ahead !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot comment about the hotel or room condition, however I can state our experience with this hotel is very poor and would not recommend. We booked this hotel over 6 months ago, the day of our arrival we where told a wedding was taking place and said that it would be very noisy all night . They said that they sent an email to advise, but no one from our party received anything. They suggested another hotel that ended up being a nightmare !! they do not respect or care for their guests ...many good hotels in the area, save yourself from this experience and choose another one !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Authentic Indian style and courtesy

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with typical Heritage style. Historical and authentic. Experienced and courteous staff. Everything is done with quiet politeness. Lots of lovely detail in decor, solid Indian wooden doors, terrace and garden, colourful tiles and Indian wooden post bed, (the best night's sleep all holiday). One of those places you wished you want to change your flight home for and book for another night or so!
4 out of 5
by Sophie from Leeds, United Kingdom

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend the hotel, although would not book taxis/air port transfers with them as the price was very inflated compared to what you can get elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by UDYEN from INDIA

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Vibhu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Expedia review regarding your stay at The Grand Imperial Agra I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and your positive review is much appreciated. This definitely helps us and our teams to stay motivated and exceed guest expectation. We try to ensure a pleasant and a memorable stay for our guests by delivering personalized guest service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Grand Imperial