Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another palace in Agra

Posted May 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel. The pool area made us feel like we were staying in a palace. All staff were very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Abhishek Panshikar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Oberoi Amarvilas on Expedia. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant and a memorable stay with us and our product and services exceeded your expectation. The swimming pool is amongst the many highlights of the hotel where our guests can sit back and relax after a long and tiring day of sightseeing. Our trained and guest focused team knows that holidays with family are truly special and endeavor to anticipate your needs and create personalized experiences for our guests. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Oberoi Amarvilas. Regards, Abhishek Panshikar General Manager
5 out of 5
by Vilai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

お部屋からタージマハル

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: 眺め。アメニティがフォレストエッセンシャルのものなので、試してからお土産購入できたこともよかった。
Cons: チケット代には水、地図が含まれているはずだが、どちらも無しだった。後日、他のスタッフが他の人に手渡していたものには両方含まれており不公平感。
Location: タージマハル素晴らしかったです。朝は観光客がまだあまりおらず、よいポジションで撮影が可能。
ロビーから望むタージマハルが良かった。部屋からも小さく見えた。スリッパ完備。到着後にレモネードのサービスがある。フロントに言えば、タージマハルのチケットとキャリーカーの手配をしてくれる。しかも、見終わるまで待っててくれた。至れり尽くせり。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Abhishek Panshikar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia.com. I am delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay with us and the products and services exceeded your expectations. The Tickets for Taj Mahal are readily available at the hotel at no extra costs for a hassle free experience while visiting the monument. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Thank you, Abhishek Panshikar General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honey harbour canada

Very nice hotel and close to Taj.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
My only complaint is they charge for wifi. Seems unnecessary if your already paying over 700 us per night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Abhishek Panshikar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia.com. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, I have also noted your comment regarding pricing for Internet access. I understand that some international chains have taken a decision to either reduce or completely remove internet access charges, most Indian hotel companies including ours, still have an internet access charge due to the service provider costs involved. The price we charge is in line with most hotels in the city and across our chain. However, I will keep your feedback on record for when we next review the pricing structure. Abhishek Panshikar General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Hampshire

The place to stay in Agra

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Has a great view of the Taj Mahal from the rooms and outside bar area. You can buy tickets to visit the Taj Mahal from reception and the hotel will take you to the entrance by golf buggy. The Oberoi chain have a great breakfast range with waited service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Ankush Mahajan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Hotel.com. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the views of the Taj Mahal from the Bar balcony and the breakfast exceeded your expectations. Great care was taken in designing the hotel to ensure all the rooms offer an uninterrupted view of the monument. The Tickets for Taj Mahal are readily available at the hotel at no extra costs for a hassle free experience while visiting the monument. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Thank you, Abhishek Panshikar General Manager
5 out of 5
by Claudio Hernan from MEXICO

Excelente Hotel con muy buena ubicacion

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel excelente muy bien ubicado con vistas y cerca del Taj Mahal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Ankush Mahajan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Hotels.com. The hotel offers magnificent views of the Taj Mahal and beautifully manicured gardens from all the rooms and most of the public areas. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Oberoi Amarvilas. Warm regards, Ankush Mahajan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant and memorable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations. Beautiful beautiful hotel, comfortable room, great views of the Taj, fabulous staff (from the doorman to the pool staff). Great services to access the Taj (they organise your tickets, early morning wake up, early morning cuppa, buggy ride to the entrance of the Taj as well as pick up after your visit to the Taj is done). So glad we stayed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Ankush Mahajan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Hotels.com. It is my pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and the products and services exceeded your expectations. The hotel arranges for a golf cart for pick up and drops for our guests ensuring the monument is just minutes away from the hotel. We also have tickets available for the Taj Mahal at no extra cost which ensures a haste free Taj visit. Our trained and guest focused team knows that holidays with family are truly special and endeavor to anticipate your needs and create personalized experiences for our guests. I am glad that they were able to make your family feel special during their stay. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Oberoi Amarvilas. Warm regards, Ankush Mahajan General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Ankush Mahajan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review on hotels.com I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and our product and services exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the Oberoi Amarvilas. Warm regards, Ankush Mahajan
5 out of 5
by Laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels