Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The place is full of kitsch and not worth the money. Better to stay at Scala di Turchi Resort (4*). Well worth the additional 20 or 30 Euros. Do not waste your money on this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were expecting a hotel with agriculture connections. There were none. Next to the road with motorcycles rolling by. Broken pottery was event in the garden area. We had heavy rain during the night and the room next to us had water coming down thru the ceiling. The breakfast was sparse and appeared to have been thrown together without thought. We were scheduled to stay two nights but left after one night. We cannot recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Virginia

Oasis in the middle of farmland

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice place with warm welcoming hospitality. Plenty of easy parking on site. It is like a beautiful oasis in the middle of the surrounding farmland. It was raining when we were there, otherwise we would have taken advantage of the medium sized pool and the variety of lounge chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great agro tourist facility

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Beautifully rebuilt farmhouse with lots of character. Grounds, patio & pool are very well kept. Meals were very good. Minor odor from bathroom but we kept door closed. Would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great experience

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location, food, amenities, service, views
Cons: Our door was difficult to lock but manageable.
Location: Valley of the Temples, Stallie de Turche, beaches
We found this gem on our tour of Italy and we were so pleased. We wished we could have stayed there longer. The place was just beautiful. As it turns out, the property was a farm at one time. The owner had it in his family and re-did the whole thing. The details he has added are just wonderful and the price was extremely reasonable. We wanted to be close to the city but not in the city and this was very well situated. Just 7 or 10 minutes from the Valley of the Temples. Our host was so welcoming and was an excellent cook. When we had dinner it was a full Sicilian dinner with several courses. Breakfast in the morning included the best omeltte I have ever eaten. The owner, Guiseppe, then gave us wonderful advice for spots of interest to visit on our way. If you are ever in Sicily, I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Owner went out of way to make our stay enjoyable.had an excellent,typical Sicilian dinner with local wine at the hotel and plenty of Sicilian breakfast.fantastic value.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from and Julie Canberra, Australia

A great find.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Food amazing - the best risotto I've ever had. Food and drink plentiful. Service excellent - friendly and travelling advice offered. Very peaceful setting, clean, English spoken, great view of Sicilian countryside. Breakfast huge. I recommend this property as true value for money. Wonderful to be given a cold bubbly drink on arrival - no rush, great room, plenty of garden and seating outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

want to go back!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Definately my favourite hotel on our Sicily trip! While it may not be for you if you seek absolute perfection it had such character, our room was gorgeous. Guiseppe and all of the staff were lovely, do eat there in the evening, superb food, great location for visiting beaches and Agrigento. I want to go back.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Real authentic villa, nice place to relax. The dinner at the villa was very good.
4 out of 5
by Joe P from NYC

Classic Sicilian Farmhouse

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Giuseppe is a great host. This hotels theme is old fashioned italian farmhouse. quite interesting. great garden.I recommend staying for dinner