Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were expecting a hotel with agriculture connections. There were none. Next to the road with motorcycles rolling by. Broken pottery was event in the garden area. We had heavy rain during the night and the room next to us had water coming down thru the ceiling. The breakfast was sparse and appeared to have been thrown together without thought. We were scheduled to stay two nights but left after one night. We cannot recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
LEUKE HOTEL MOOI UITZICHT GOED HOTEL VOOR DOORREIS .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

ottima posizione, tranquilla e di classe

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: tranquillità ed eleganza di vecchia casa di campagna
Cons: nulla di particolare
molto rilassante, arredato con gusto, vi ho passato 2 notti durante un nostro viaggio nella Sicilia Archeologica
5 out of 5
by Nikolaus from Baden-Württemberg

Quartier und Essen top / gerne wieder

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr toller Außenbereich mit vielen Sitz- und Liebe Möglichkeiten, dazwischen viele Pflanzen und Pool. Abendessen war super, mehrere verschiedene Vorspeisen, leckere Hauptgänge u Nachtisch. Unbedingt im Hotel essen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolle Unterkunft mit absolut italienischer Ausstat

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Waren vom Ambiente begeistert. Schade hatten nur einen Tag
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Virginia

Oasis in the middle of farmland

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice place with warm welcoming hospitality. Plenty of easy parking on site. It is like a beautiful oasis in the middle of the surrounding farmland. It was raining when we were there, otherwise we would have taken advantage of the medium sized pool and the variety of lounge chairs.
4 out of 5
by Jürg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great agro tourist facility

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Beautifully rebuilt farmhouse with lots of character. Grounds, patio & pool are very well kept. Meals were very good. Minor odor from bathroom but we kept door closed. Would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by Anita from München

eine Oase der Ruhe

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
ein schönes Landhaus mit wunderbarem, herrlich angelegten Garten, einem gepflegten Pool und tollen Gartenmöbeln; Giuseppe ist ein liebenswürdiger Gastgeber, der ein ausgezeichnetes Frühstück mit frischen Crepes und dem besten Omelette zubereitet; sehr empfehlenswert:mehrgängiges köstliches Abendessen bei gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis; Gäste international.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great experience

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Location, food, amenities, service, views
Cons: Our door was difficult to lock but manageable.
Location: Valley of the Temples, Stallie de Turche, beaches
We found this gem on our tour of Italy and we were so pleased. We wished we could have stayed there longer. The place was just beautiful. As it turns out, the property was a farm at one time. The owner had it in his family and re-did the whole thing. The details he has added are just wonderful and the price was extremely reasonable. We wanted to be close to the city but not in the city and this was very well situated. Just 7 or 10 minutes from the Valley of the Temples. Our host was so welcoming and was an excellent cook. When we had dinner it was a full Sicilian dinner with several courses. Breakfast in the morning included the best omeltte I have ever eaten. The owner, Guiseppe, then gave us wonderful advice for spots of interest to visit on our way. If you are ever in Sicily, I would recommend this place.