Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: The area should be cleaned up. It is so dirty that it looks like you are entering some kind of makeshift neighbourhood... Clean it up!
The hotel on its own is a decent place - clean, comfortable if a a tad expensive for the location. The location is scary! The whole street is littered with garbage and before entering I was sure that I was in the wrong place. The beach is not a beach, but a dirty piece of beach totally unattended to- quite misleading. The management of the hotel should other insist that the city clean up the area or do it themselves. Unacceptable the way the area leads to the hotel. A shame that the city of Agrigento allows such unkempt areas - dirt all over the place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Reasonable for a family

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool. Great view of the sea from some rooms. Next to the beach (but dirty). Stray dogs. Free parking
Cons: Breakfast. Smell of sewage. Rooms need modernisation
Location: In a residential area. Away from the town and tourist site.
We booked late and this hotel was one of few reasonably priced for a family of 4. Cons: Intermittent strong smell of sewage surrounds the place. Old and basic amenities. Out of the way from the town and tourist sites, and so must have a car. Breakfast is basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
nice hotel close to the sea but not close to the nice beach.... good hotel if youre staing to se temples scala dei turchi and san leon.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location for valley of temples

Posted May 31, 2017
We'll presented hotel with big pool and close to valley of temples. Poor WiFi and small shower.
5 out of 5
by James

Hotel by the sea

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. We came to see the temples and instead of needing to drive through town traffic we went to the Med. which is on the other side of the temples. Bottom line - good location! We could hear the waves crashing in the Med from our hotel window! Breakfast had eggs, meat and excellent breads. When we checked in the kind woman at the desk said "welcome to my hotel". She did not appear to own this large hotel but it said volumes about its maintenance, general condition and overall appearance. The room had a kitchenette! We made pasta! Good grocery stores and restaurants nearby. You did need a car but we met a couple who did not have a car. Beautiful pool!
4 out of 5
by Peter

Nice an clean familty run hotel near Agrigento

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice an very clean family run hotel away from the busy Agrigento, but close to the places worth visiting. A couple of restos at walking distance and quite a lot of very good ones at about 5km. Try the very spacious rooms with a seaview, absolutely fabulous! Just a pity that some parts of the local area are not as well maintained as they should be
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Outside of Agrigento

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful views of the beach and sparkling water from a large sunny terrace. Generous suite with two bedrooms and a full kitchen. Perfect location for a visit to the nearby sites (Valli de Templi!) without staying in the bustling/chaotic town of Agrigento. Friendly staff. Need a car to get to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario

Great hotel that I would revisit again!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good bed, balcony, nice pool, quiet, kitchenette.
Cons: The bathroom window of the next room opened up to our balcony. No place to put anything in the bathroom. Needs a little table in empty alcove. Pool.
Location: Very good location to the Greek Valley of the Temples and across the road from the sea. Good restaurant down the road.
Very clean and comfortable, view of sea a plus and had a kitchenette!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No services but on the ocean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Greek ruins is what this location is all about
The area is not great but this hotel is right on the ocean. There is no restaurant, no help with baggage, no laundry no dry cleaning, limited maid service, the safe did not work, and there was a smell in the room. The breakfast was not as good as others I have had in B&B's in Italy. The lobby is a bit shabby. The view is good, even from the balconies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seaside beauty

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The sea views the sound of the waves, very relaxing
Cons: The surounding area was not up kept, the owner kept the hotel spotless but city not.
Location: There was a restaurant at the end of the street on the way in which was very good, there were lots of places to eat in centre of the old town.
The balcony views of the Sea were spectacular. The room had a small kitchen with stove and frig. The frig was stocked with some water, drinks for a few. There is a clothe dryer on balcony, which is convenient. Pool area is wonderful with loungers, tables and umbrellas. The road in was discouraging, but when you arrive it is worth the apprehension of run down area. Breakfast was good