Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Spacious accommodations

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Attractive and large lobby, helpful staff
Cons: Compared with the rest of the hotel, the breakfast room seemed dull.
Location: on the beach, near the Valley of the Temples and just outside Agrigento, which has a historic city center at the top of a hill.
My friends and I (three of us) had lots of space in our two-bedroom apartment (with balcony) at the Antica Perla Residence Hotel. The property, which has a large public lobby/lounge area, is bright and pretty. It is on the beach, but also has its own swimming pool. We came here for the Valley of the Temples. We could have stayed in the center of Agrigento, which sits on a hill overlooking the temples, but were happy to stay at a beach site, which provided an easier drive to and from the temples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice clean rooms.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Had about a 15 minute drive to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Large bright room

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The room was clean and it faced the beach. Staff was extremely helpful in directing us to restaurants, gym facilities and a place to get a haircut! The pool was clean and a geat addition to the hotel! Plus the breakfast was wonderful and thx staff would make us any type of coffee that we requested! This place is stellar!! What a great family-operated facility!!
5 out of 5
by Steven F

Like being with friends

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great family hotel only hotel on the beach short drive to town center lot of entertainment availability near by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert

Relaxing after visiting the ruins

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Antica Perla was a choice to offset hot and intense days visiting the splendid Greek temples and other ruins near Agrigento. It provided a relaxing pool/beachside scene, much used by families Relaxing after visiting the templeswith young children. A slight problem was the lack of amuch choice in places to east meals other than breakfast. Staff uniformly friendly and attentive. God value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: The area should be cleaned up. It is so dirty that it looks like you are entering some kind of makeshift neighbourhood... Clean it up!
The hotel on its own is a decent place - clean, comfortable if a a tad expensive for the location. The location is scary! The whole street is littered with garbage and before entering I was sure that I was in the wrong place. The beach is not a beach, but a dirty piece of beach totally unattended to- quite misleading. The management of the hotel should other insist that the city clean up the area or do it themselves. Unacceptable the way the area leads to the hotel. A shame that the city of Agrigento allows such unkempt areas - dirt all over the place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Reasonable for a family

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool. Great view of the sea from some rooms. Next to the beach (but dirty). Stray dogs. Free parking
Cons: Breakfast. Smell of sewage. Rooms need modernisation
Location: In a residential area. Away from the town and tourist site.
We booked late and this hotel was one of few reasonably priced for a family of 4. Cons: Intermittent strong smell of sewage surrounds the place. Old and basic amenities. Out of the way from the town and tourist sites, and so must have a car. Breakfast is basic.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great pool !

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Splendid hotel , needs some directions & signpost , splendid pool , Very quiet next to sea but had to travel 4km for evening meals !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
nice hotel close to the sea but not close to the nice beach.... good hotel if youre staing to se temples scala dei turchi and san leon.....