Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with one of the views of the world.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Beautiful hotel in lovely gardens with superb views of the valley of the Temples. Excellent dinner served in superb conservatory by helpful staff. Would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent base to visit the Temples

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Easy to find and close to Valley of the Temples.Good facilities,lovely breakfast room and relaxing gardens.Unfortunately no dinner available in evening which meant driving in dark to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great view - great food

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We came for the view, but will return for the food.
The setting of the hotel with views of the temples is spectacular. The gardens are beautiful and the food is outstanding - both dinner and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Definitely would come back here!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is a beautiful historical property dating to the 14th century, I believe. The views from the property are spectacular and we could see the Valle dei Templi from the balcony of our room. We had a very nice room with a view and had a great stay. The staff was warm and welcoming and very accommodating. The breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island B.C. Canada

Hotel close to beach and Vally of the Temples.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The wonderful breakfast buffet , the rooms, the helpful friendly staff . All the amenities it had to offer , a place to spend a special occasion.
Cons: Nothing. We loved it, and would go back again if we were to visit Sicily .
Location: Located on the south west coast of Sicily , just outside of Agrigento and very close to the UNESCO site Valley of the Temples.
Our experience at this wonderful hotel , built around one Sicily`s 16th century historical watch towers, with views of the valley of the Temples, will be unforgettable. The hotel has a large courtyard, surrounded by gardens with many flowering plants , trees , shrubs and several sitting areas. A sort easy drive to the Valley of the Temples , where we spent a whole day walking it`s many ruins. A fifteen minute walk to a local quiet beach. The Hotel has an excellent , ocean view restaurant , with a great menu where we ate at both evenings to avoid travelling into the busy city of Agrigento. English spoken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Amazing hotel close to temples

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful facility and excellent food.
Location: Valley of the Temples. Easy access on/off highway so getting there and moving to destination easy
15th century buildings, beautifully restored. Views of the temples and Mediterranean. We arrived in early afternoon and were provided with a light lunch. Later a bottle of wine on the beautiful terrace and a walk in the lush garden. Honestly had one of the best meals of my life in their dining room; classic Sicilian foods fixed in new ways, beautifully presented. Breakfast was also an extravaganza, with many different pastries, tortas, fruits. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with amazing views. The main attraction in the area, the Valley of the Temples, is literally 3 minutes away by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Wonderful grounds and location. Well kept and staffed. Air conditioning marginal but weather was cooler and not a big problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disaapointing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Food, grounds
Cons: Rooms. Bed. Air conditioning
Location: Very close to the Valley of the Temples. Very easy to get there. Also close to Scala Del Turchi, chich we recommend as a side trip.
We stayed in the Baglio Del Luna for one night during our tour of Agrigento. The grounds of the hotel were very well done and the garden is beautiful. The food in the restaurant was also very good. The staff were friendly and tried to help. The problem was our room. We stayed in a suite. First off, the room was full of mosquitos. My wife was bitten at least 10 times and we could not figure out where the bites were coming from. Then we noticed about 50 mosquitos on the room ceiling. When we complained to management they showed up with a can of raid and told us to leave the room for 30 minutes. We had to first cover all of our luggage so that it would not be covered in bug repellant. We asked for another room but the hotel was booked full. Secondly the bed was not very comfortable at all. The mattress was extremely hard and the air conditioning did not work well at all. Perhaps we just had a bad room, but it did take away from our experience. I expected more from a hotel that I had looked forward to staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful hotel in every way! Beautiful setting, comfortable room, delicious food