Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice hotel close to the Valle dei templi, with excelation all food and very attentive and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe nm

Romantic Gem

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: See above!
Cons: Add a pool!
Location: See above
Located on top of a hill overlooking a valley with Greek ruins. A full moon lighting the night. All seen from the balcony or your bed. Lovely grounds and thoughtful staff make this a great place to unwind, and the beach front is only a 5 minute drive away. The only negative is no lunch service, but dinner is worth the wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il faut y séjourner, c'est un MUST

Posted May 28, 2016
Le décor, l'aménagement paysager, la nourriture, le service: tout est parfait. C'est d'une tranqillité apaisante.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Bitte nicht...

Posted May 18, 2016
Peinliches Hotel. Betten waren dreckig. Bilder im Internet und Realität passen nicht zusammen. Gute Zimmer nur im Turm. Küche durchschnittlich. Frühstück nicht gut. Wir haben lange in Italien gelebt. Dieses Hotel nie wieder.
5 out of 5
by Sigrid from München

Mit Sicht auf das Tal der Tempel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Tolle Lage, außerordentlich freundlicher Service, sehr gutes Essen
5 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, terrible room

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Although the staff is very helpful and staying in the old farmhouse and a watch tower sounds very appealing, I was extremely disappointed with our one night stay there. Our room was really dated and had a horrible musty smell in it, the blanket reminded an army blanket, the bathroom was in desperate need of renovation... and the food in the restaurant was appalling. I am not picky at all with food, but I just could not eat their pasta... They should really consider changing a chef. The breakfast was OK, mostly very basic pastries and cookies, ricotta and one variation of cheese and salami, fruit and yogurt. Their coffee is really bad (tastes like instant coffee), so we opted for an espresso. Interesting contrast: the restaurant decor is very impressive, but if you get bad food, does it really matter? The positive is the hotel's location: gorgeous gardens and the terrace overlooking the Valley of the Temples, though you cannot see the temples clearly - they are at the distance. Free parking is a huge plus. It is a pity that the owner does not take good care of the guest rooms. He hired an exceptional staff - very helpful, welcoming and courteous, so why not to invest in the rooms repairs to make this property really good? My thanks go to the hotel staff who stored our luggage for us after the check out while we went to Piazza Armerina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Historic hotel with views of Valley of the Temples

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Location Gardens Restaurant View
Location: Valley of the Temples Sea
Good welcome. Lovely room, with views to the sea. Up two flights of stairs. Great location, with views to the Valley of the Temples. Wonderful gardens and courtyard. Good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great location; amazing food and helpful staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. food in the restaurant was exceptional.
Cons: the beds, bedspreads and much of the furniture is dated and thread worn; things could be spruced up without losing the authentic feel of the place.
Location: Valley of the Temples; archaeological museum, the beach
the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful from the minute I arrived. The room was clean and comfortable with a view over the valley of the temples and the hillside town of Agrigento behind it; the property has great history and the décor is traditional in keeping with the space. The breakfasts were very good and the 3 dinners I had in the restaurant among the best I had during the 3 weeks I was in Sicily. I used the hotel's mountain bikes one day to bike to the valley of the temples and archaeological museum and another day walked 10 minutes in the other direction down the winding hill to the beach which was beautiful but completely deserted as it was October despite it being hot and sunny; the swimming was great.