Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nightmare

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location though
Too depressing to say. Too old and everything is old. Neeeds a Reno big time
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice facility. We went off season, but would love to see it with better weather. Rooms & common areas were very well tended. Breakfast was very good as well. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Booked because we wanted spa and pool - only to be told on arrival that spa only opens at weekends. This was not mentioned when we booked! Surly staff on reception. Very poor breakfast. Powdered fruit juice was final insult as oranges are so cheap everywhere else offered freshly squeezed orange juice. Worse place we stayed but also most expensive.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay in the offseason

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I was okay with the beach being closed (I guess), but the spa and fitness center, too? It is really necessary to close the fitness center? The restaurant is only open on Wednesdays, but that's okay because it's overpriced. During high-season, the property is probably fine, but not in February.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet & out of the way

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel is elegant , quiet and out of the way. Good pool,bar, artwork, and public spaces. The wi fi was intermittent. The wait staff were rude, and we had to leave the facility to eat dinner absent reservations. There wasn't any dining even close to the hotel. The price was competitive but bring your own food. Not within walking distance from the Temples
1 out of 5
by A_Lo from London

4* start landscaping, 1* service

Posted Jun 19, 2014
If you are looking for a hotel where your belongings are stolen by staff members then this is the place for you. Firstly, upon arrival we weren't taken to our room by staff, just pointed in the direction of our room, very unprofessional for a "4*" hotel. Secondly, advertising the hotel as a spa and wellness centre when in fact the spa was closed throughout our 10 day stay is incorrect and unhelpful. The worst experience was coming back from a day at the beach to find our hotel room door open, when we had previously closed it, to then notice our jewellery missing. The door had not been broken into, the only way of access would have been to use a key. When alerting staff they did very little to help us, accusing us of leaving it on the beach or by the pool, even threatening to call the police as we were 'causing a scene'! This was very frustrating especially when trying to explain the room was only accepable by key. All in all the best part of our stay was the pool, the beach and its pretty landscaping. The restaurant (serving the same overpriced menu made up of five items) and staff were of very poor quality. Our holiday experience was ruined by poor management and rude staff. This hotel does not deserve the 4* rating it currently holds.
1 out of 5
by MaltaLady from Malta

Don't expect a classy spa hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The beach front
Cons: room comfort, staff training, quality of the food, space at spa
I am so disappointed that I booked this hotel. The hotel is not a high-class spa hotel, but rather an enormous coach-serving package hotel. Food disgusting, room basic and uncomfortable, staff rude and disinterested, and spa not even visited because it was fully booked. The impressive beach front area is the only positive aspect at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherali from London

Difficult to reach to especially at night

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The inside of the hotel is excellent. There are no shops close by and the hotel has limited catering facilities at night. However it has all you need to have a good break nice swimming pool, beach restaurant.