Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The service and staff were amazing - they accomodated a late check-in, recommended near-by restaurants and even provided milk for our toddler at night! Breakfast is a bit bare bones, but good enough. Location is right on the beach and 9 minutes from the Valley of Temples. Highly recommended for the value and the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you Maria for your opinion, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. I hope to welcome you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, would stay again

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Host
Lovely host, made us feel super welcome. Nice room, hot water, close to beach but not to town, good value for the money, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Great location. Staff were so lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. Excellent value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Less than hoped for

Posted Apr 24, 2011
The Oceano & Mare is located a few miles from the Valley of the Temples in Agrigento. It overlooks the sea from a distance, but has no direct access to the beach. It is at the very end of a fairly long dead end drive, culminating in a steep grade road to the B&B. The on site car parking is limited inside a small, gated compound. The room was adequate, but cramped for 2 travelers with luggage, etc. The breakfast was Spartan, offering prepackaged cornetti, juice boxes, do-it-yourself coffee and dry cereals all provided self service in the confines of an extremely small mini-kitchen, comprised of 5 bar stools along a counter top. The space is so small that it is nearly impossible to pass other users of the space. While we were told that we could charge our bill on Visa/MC, their internet connections were out when we arrived, & upon departure, there was no one there knowledgeable enough to execute the charge, so we were stuck having to pay cash. (We found that many Sicilian businesses had myriad reasons why they couldn't accept credit cards during our 3 weeks on the island.) We were awaken early on our last day by pounding on the room door...workmen needing to bring their trucks into the B&B necessitated our vehicle being moved. All-in-all, a less than stellar B&B, & the low point of our overnight stays in Sicily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limpio cómodo y tranquilo.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente la atención y el complejo. Abundante y variado desayuno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alcorcón

B&B cerca de Agrigento

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Tranquilidad, si tienes coche cerca de Valle de los Templos de Agrigento. Muy limpio y nuevo.
Cons: No se puede pagar con tarjeta de crédito. Acceso un poco complicado.
Location: Alrededor sólo hay lugares residenciales. Necesitas coche.
Necesitas coche para llegar, parking gratuito, habitación cómoda y terraza para desayunar (desayuno correcto). Un poco difícil llegar. A 7 minutos en coche del Valle de los Templos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Gemütliches Hostel am Meer. Schöne Zimmer und gutes Frühstück. Ein Auto vor Ort ist zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by guerin from montpellier

attention fenetre de la chambre a 1m d un mur!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Accueil, service et petit dejeuner reduits au minimum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

simpatica sistemazione

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Proprietario molto gentile e ospitale. unico neo:parcheggio ristretto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Strandnah, Englichkenntnis

Posted Oct 5, 2012
strandnah, kostenlos Nutzung Tablet-PC, freundlich Kontakt, sehr gut Englichkenntnis, Hilfsbereit, gut informiert über Essen und Schwimmen