Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakdast

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Elvira is a great host. The breakfast was great with crepes made fresh.
5 out of 5
by TIM from Athens, GA

Could not be better located in Agrigento

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Camere a sud is simply magnifico. Location could not be more perfectly central, yet tucked away just enough; furnishings are elegant; the owners were most solicitous in satisfying every need, the lady even making several calls for me to solve some problems that arose, without my even asking, which was most helpful since my telephone Italian is not very good. To get there on foot, walk up the main Atteneo St. (which starts just up the hill about 200 ft from the train station) from where it starts until you see the clear shop-sign “Ottica” on the left in black letters against a white background. Then, turn immediately into the alley facing it to the right; take another right and go straight back. The only caution is — do not book this unless you have a telephone that works. You must call to make the arrangement for them to let you in initially. I sat in front for two hours and finally got someone on the street to call for me. You could use e-mail, but I don’t think the email address is given on the confirmation info received from hotels dot com.
5 out of 5
by C A L from Norwich

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable and friendly B&B in a great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Basic, no more

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The B&B was clean and basic. Rooms were ample but cold and noisy in the morning. Breakfast was ok, but coffee was cold and made there on order. Proprietor was not there when we arrived or left. It was almost as though we were inconveniencing them. But they were polite, just don't expect much.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Paddington Sydney

Cental Location

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very cental location in old section. Comfortable room and good breakfast.Helpful host.
5 out of 5
by juliana from Nutley

Ciao Sicily!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient if you have an early flight. Friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recomended!!! great location, very nice place

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, very nice house, rooms a little bit small but designed with good tasted and had every thing we needed (including a roof terrace). Ignazio and Elvira were very helpful with every thing (parking, recommendation for restaurants, what to see, etc.). We really liked the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Nice Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Staff were very nice and made us freshly baked croissants in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2011 on Hotels
Camere a Sud is a cozy bnb in the old town area of Agrigento. The owner helped us plan our bus transportation to our next destination. The buffet breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Il posto ideale

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I proprietari sono una coppia di ragazzi carinissimi
Cons: Tutto perfetto
Davvero bello e confortevole, curato nei minimi particolari sia nell'arredamento che nell'accoglienza e nella colazione.