Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful luxury hotel, set in a garden.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location and the gardens.
Cons: I needed to purchase a bus ticket at a cafe near the bus stop. I found that out, but the bus waited for me to go.
Location: The Valley of the Temples. The Archeological Museum.
I was surprised by how far this hotel exceeded my expectations. The front desk was welcoming and informative. I was able to walk down to the Valley of the Temples, and catch a city bus back up. The next day, I walked another route down to see the Archeological Museum on route to finishing my tour of the temples. The hotel is set in a splendid, spacious garden. Since it was Sunday, I had to catch a taxi back up to the hotel. There aren't any ATM's close to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thr

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The room had no drawers. Shower had no soap dish. There was hardly any place for toiletries in the bathroom. We have stayed in 2 star hotels that had better accommodations. Staff were fine and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Disappointing, except for the lovely garden

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The beautiful garden.
Cons: The staff attitude. The plastic decor. The kleenex.
Location: The Greek temples are the main draw here. The hotel is a short drive from the sites.
This hotel was adequate, but that's all. The room was ok, and the beds were satisfactory, but everything about the room decorations and supplies indicated that the management had spent the absolute minimum. Even the facial tissue was so cheap that it fell apart when you tried to use it. It all just felt punitive. The front desk staff stayed in their office whenever possible, and when forced to come to the desk to deal with the patrons, they always seemed annoyed. They were snippy when asked for directions to the Greek temples, and they offered no local maps, nor were there any on the desk or in the room. This is surprising considering that the main reason that anyone would stay at the hotel would be to visit the temples. On the other hand, the restaurant was located in a quite lovely garden overlooking the temples. This was definitely the best aspect of the hotel, by far. The food was acceptable, and the service was so-so. In summary, this hotel is ok, but not much more. In comparison to the 3 other hotels that we stayed at during our visit to Sicily, it was quite a disappointment. For about the same cost, the other places were quite delightful, each in their own ways, elegant or quirky or historic, with friendly and helpful owners/staff. The Colleverde Park Hotel was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD, USA

Great hotel, fantastic view of the Greek Temples

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We spent one night at this hotel. Our stay was lovely. The hotel has free parking and we were able to walk to the Valley of the Temples in about 20-25 minutes. The grounds of the hotel are very nice, with a beautiful garden with a breathtaking view of the Valley of the Temples. The rooms were fine we had a room with a view of the Valley but I do not think that all rooms have it. We had a lovely dinner at the garden restaurant with views of the temples. All in all a very pleasant stay. Highly recommended. The price was very, very good for what we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Stefania was wonderful !!! Lyra was not nice at all Hotel in a good spot beautiful grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel within easy reach of the Valley of Temp

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Direction to the hotel could be more specific
Location: Very close to the Valley of Temples
This hotel works well if you have a car as there is ample free parking. Our only issue was that the address given on the Expedia confirmation notice does not give enough detail to enable this hotel to be easily located. We waisted quite a considerable amount of time just trying to locate the place. We also note from previous ratings that others have experience the same problem. It such an easy thing to fix e.g the Hotel could make it signage more prominent and Expedia could assist by publishing hotel coordinates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel overlooking Valley of the Temples

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Eating in the restaurant on a terrace overlooking the Valley of the Temples was a memorable experience. Good food and impeccable service.
Cons: The hotel's sign was covered by a tree. With great frustration, I drove past it several times before finding it.
Location: Valley of Temples is close by.
A clean, modern hotel with good sized rooms, great view, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly, outgoing staff and the outdoor area is just beautiful.
Location: Seeing all the ruins and temples nearby. We also made a side trip to Naro which is about 11 km away. Very mountainous city and amazing to see.
Clean rooms, accommodating and friendly staff. Beautiful gardens, scenery of the sea. Very relaxing hotel. We had a car, so I don't know what the transportation would be to get to the different sights as they were not within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel. For those who would need a swimming pool, be advised they do not have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice location and beautifully appointed hotel
Cons: air conditioning
Enjoyed the location and hotel amenities.....didn't enjoy the hot room!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Potential to be a strong 4 star

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Booked through Expedia 20 mins before checking into the hotel and got an excellent price which was cheaper than the hotel's discounted offer. Staff excellent; hotel common areas were pleasant enough with an impressive outside area/garden bar etc; breakfast was a good variety of continental as well as cooked dishes and included prosecco. The let down was the state of the room and bathroom - which whilst clean was in need of refurbishing. Other than that a good experience.