Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La habitación no era del nivel del hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
El hotel tiene una ubicación magnífica. El personal, los servicios comunes y el desayuno son de 4 estrellas. Pero nos dieron una habitación pequeña de la planta baja, la 105, que desde luego no era del nivel esperado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo carino a 1km circa dalla Valle dei Templi

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: La posizione, la sala del ristorante e il bel giardino. Dalle camere con vista si può godere dell'incantevole paesaggio della Valle dei Templi
Cons: La cura delle camere e del bagno
Location: Hotel a circa 1 km dalla Valle dei Templi e vicino al centro storico di Agrigento. Da non perdere la passeggiata in notturna nella valle dei templi.
Albergo carino con vista (da alcune camere e dal giardino) sulla Valle dei Templi. Albergo abbastanza silenzioso si dorme bene ed ha una bella sala per la colazione oltre ad avere un giardino elegante. Il personale è molto cortese e disponibile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice central location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Price. Air conditioned room.
Cons: Staff. We came all the way from Canada and I spoke fluent Italian. No small talk. We felt as though we were bothering them.
Location: Ruins are very close by. Parking available at the ruins as well. Museum. Restaurants nearby.
Staff was not welcoming. Did not know what the hotel offered until we went for breakfast the next morning. We would have eaten there if any of the staff had said something about their menu (only a room service menu) or offered to tell us about the hotel and what they offered. The breakfast was one of the best we had on our Italian holiday. We also discovered beautiful gardens-- on our way out. We were given a room that had shutters that were broken so we could not close them at night.Staff was on the verge of rude. We felt as though we were bothering them. Had to continually call down to ask questions that should have been told to us during check in. Internet password.We were disappointed that we wasted time looking to find a place to eat when it was available and reasonably priced, right in the hotel. Caters to tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

oasis in the valley of the temples

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: A pool?
Location: 2km from temples and Agrigento town centre, with places to eat within walking distance.
Easy to find and equidistant to both temples and town. Great views of temples from room and gardens. Lunch in trattoria 20m from hotel was a good recommendation on arrival, while dinner in the hotel garden restaurant, with views of temples and Med' was superb. Really good value for money, even with the dire exchange rate - a really pleasant experience from beginning to end.
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Toulouse

Bel emplacement

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel emplacement au dessus de la vallée des temples, jardin fantastique, accueil parfait en français personnel disponible et agréable Chambre propre et correcte mais banale
3 out of 5
by Christoph from Zürich

Na ja

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel beherbergt viele Bustouristen; Bar zwar vorhanden, aber unbedient und erst nach mehrmaliger Aufforderung kriegten wir einen Drink. Wir waren bis Mitternacht draussen und genossen Aussicht und ein Bier, als ohne Vorwarnung einfach die Lichter ausgingen. Hotel hatte die besten Tage hinter sich, Teppich auf Etagen ist schmuddelig, Zimmer sind ok. Geschirr ist nicht immer sauber. Preis-Leistung i. O.
4 out of 5
by Federico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harwich England

Well situated Walking distance to town and temples

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable.
Cons: Plumbing.
Location: Good for a 2 or 3 day break.
Friendly hotel in nice grounds. Good views. Well situated. Good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
expedia get not get the so called best rooms which are the ones with a view of the monuments.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Västerås

Toppenhotell.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket fint hotell med underbart fin trädgård med utsikt mot tempel-dalen. Bra parkeringsmöjlighet vid hotellet och nära till bra restauranger och matbutik.