Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magog, Qc.

Very nice hotel close to everything and beautiful.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and surrounding.
Cons: No
We had a very nice room not that big but very clean. The breakfast was extraordinary and the staff very accommodating and happy. Beautiful area! With a beautiful view of the temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo FL

Convenient modern hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location and the restaurant
Cons: Air conditioning that works
Location: Agrigento has basically only the Valle dei Templi, with arguably the best preserved Greek temple existent. Not to be missed.
This hotel is convenient to the Valle dei Templi, a modern hotel. The outdoor restaurant is spectacular, with quite good food. It is under a wooden roof, on a hill overlooking the temples perhaps a mile away. The only problem we encountered was that the air conditioning was not capable of cooling the room below 79 Fahrenheit - 26 Celsius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location and Grounds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, back gardens
Cons: Room decor/furniture, mattresses
Location: Great location if you are going to the ruins.
This hotel has an incredible location in relation to the ruins; you can walk to the ruins in about 20 minutes, and there is a direct view of the ruins from the back gardens/restaurant at the hotel. The hotel lobby is nice, and the back gardens and restaurant are lovely. The food in the restaurant was good. The rooms were very stark and basic - beds very hard and not comfortable, very basic linens and decor. When we were there, it was extremely hot outside and we could not walk to the ruins, and we really would have loved a pool. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Great hotet. Great location.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great location for temples. Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Easy free parking. Beautiful gardens.
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Nice people great location!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was hard, water pressure was not good and wifi was not good.
5 out of 5
by Debi

Wonderful accommodations! Def would stay again.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel close to Valley of the Temples. Nice terrace area overlooking gardens. We enjoyed this area in the late afternoon with a bottle of wine. (Bar was not open at that time) Good breakfast selection and restaurant servers very attentive. Front desk assisted with dinner reservations in San Leone. Def. would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel. A little run down. Good location if you have a car. Walkable to valley of temples but too far if very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay to visit the Temples

Posted May 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Terrace
Cons: Please put a hook in the bathroom
We stayed two nights to visit the Valley of the Temples and enjoyed the serenity and beauty of the large terrace with great views. The Trattoria dei Temple 100m away is also great. Staff very helpful, room basic but clean and everything worked. Breakfast very good but there will be a coach party staying in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location and THE best breakfast on our trip! The manager was great. Bar service inconsistant ... no ice, the only spot on our trip with no Rose' wine, and I got a short pour of brandy cause "there was no more left"
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels