Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from London

Great pool, decent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in August for five nights, using it as a base and travelling to nearby towns and sightseeing. It was the third hotel of our Sicily trip. The room itself was small compared to the others. Then again, is was 20% cheaper. It's best feature by a long way was the pool area. Never crowded. It was great to come back to at the end of a day's sightseeing and relax by the pool for a couple of hours. Temperatures were mid-30s so it was very welcome at the end of a hot afternoon. Five nights was a little too long for a stay as our primary reason for visiting Sicily was to see the sights. Agrigento did, however, have sicily's finest sight to see (my opinion) - the Valley of the Temples. Worth the drive to the area in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford Il.

Great hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We liked the hotel so much we stayed an extra week planning on returning on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Farmer from Banbury Oxfordshire

A haven

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We would stay here again it is worth the drive.You did need a hire car.Beautiful pool side overlooking the sea.Wonderful staff.Good places to eat around.We had a wonderful week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

facility too old

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: There was a pool and it was by the sea. However did not swim.
Location: We visited the Valley of Temples.
It was a hot day when we stayed. The air conditioning was not working very well and the shower did not drain quickly enough. Breakfast served canned fruit. Was a Best Western before. The hotel needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Nice hotel with nice sea view

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Sea View, Helpfulness of Staff Ease of Parking
Location: Not far from Aggrigento Valley of Temples which is well worth a visit. There are several seaside restaurants within waling distance of the hotel
Very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Plenty of free parking. Hotel is easy to find and has nice sea views. Breakfast and free wi-fi was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Great sunset

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: the valley of the Temples is only a few minutes away.
we enjoyed our night here. At the north end of the beach area. Close to a small amusement park, the beach and several restaurants. But it was quiet in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

nice hotel on beach

Posted May 27, 2016
Off season so surrounding area was ill kept and largely closed. We expected more in late May. Food not very good. American style hotel wiujiutjlical italuan charm. Nice staff. Good parking. Closed to Valke sei Templi & Turkish stairs beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Pool was the highlight

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Our group of six spent our final night here. It was of a standard that we expect from Best Western, all the basic requirements but nothing really special. Highlight was the gorgeous pool after a hot day on the tourist trail. Breakfast was nothing special as we fought our way through the tour bus queues. Room was comfortable, hotel is very spacious, at the seaside, but the surroundings were a bit ugly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK standard but nothing more

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Worst of 4 hotels we stayed in during our week in Sicily. Room at side of hotel with no view of sea despite hotel not appearing to be full. Breakfast was mainly cake. Good location for Agrigento temples.