Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford Il.

Great hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We liked the hotel so much we stayed an extra week planning on returning on our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

facility too old

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: There was a pool and it was by the sea. However did not swim.
Location: We visited the Valley of Temples.
It was a hot day when we stayed. The air conditioning was not working very well and the shower did not drain quickly enough. Breakfast served canned fruit. Was a Best Western before. The hotel needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Nice hotel with nice sea view

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Sea View, Helpfulness of Staff Ease of Parking
Location: Not far from Aggrigento Valley of Temples which is well worth a visit. There are several seaside restaurants within waling distance of the hotel
Very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Plenty of free parking. Hotel is easy to find and has nice sea views. Breakfast and free wi-fi was included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Great sunset

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: the valley of the Temples is only a few minutes away.
we enjoyed our night here. At the north end of the beach area. Close to a small amusement park, the beach and several restaurants. But it was quiet in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

nice hotel on beach

Posted May 27, 2016
Off season so surrounding area was ill kept and largely closed. We expected more in late May. Food not very good. American style hotel wiujiutjlical italuan charm. Nice staff. Good parking. Closed to Valke sei Templi & Turkish stairs beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Pool was the highlight

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Our group of six spent our final night here. It was of a standard that we expect from Best Western, all the basic requirements but nothing really special. Highlight was the gorgeous pool after a hot day on the tourist trail. Breakfast was nothing special as we fought our way through the tour bus queues. Room was comfortable, hotel is very spacious, at the seaside, but the surroundings were a bit ugly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Nice hotel, great staff, ideal location.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Staff very attentive. Hotel clean and smart. Pool area and sea view awesome. Breakfast fresh and plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but lacks staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Spent 2 nights with another couple. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Hotel itself appeared closed as there wasn't enough staff to cover such a large facility. Only one person at pool bar, cooking meals, making drinks all day! Once past reception the bar lounge area was dark and was uninviting. Staff tried very hard to impress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada, Ontario

Very nice hotel on the sailboat harbour.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: location, room style, swimming pool, great breakfast.
Cons: nothing, perfect place to stay and relax there.
Location: Close to the historical sites.
Beautiful views, excellent swimming pool, elegant room, great breakfast, good service, very good inside parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amersham, U.K.

Hotel located quite near Temple Valley, Agrigento

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It was efficient, clean with no frills. After a hard day of site seeing it was a pleasant place to sit down and unwind.
Cons: The use of a slightly less powerful smelling floor cleaning product, especially in the corridors.
Location: Located in San Leone outside Agrigento next to the sea, slightly off the "tourist" beaten track for the Valley of the Temples. Easy access to all site
An efficient and well run hotel near the sea. I believe its main customer base at the time of our visit (mid April) is large groups. During our brief stay we reckoned there were at least three distinct groups staying at the hotel. Even with that great number of customers we were well looked after.