Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price it's great

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
$57 for a night is great, this hotel is in need a of renovation bad, Great location great hotel service, the place is really big. I felt like nothing in the place has changed since the 1960's. Also felt like I was the only guest in the huge hotel. The hotel is hard to find because the lighting out front is horrible, almost makes the place look vacant, I'd stay here again for that price. I think upper management needs to get it together and do some updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Grand Hotel Dei Templi - quaint and pleasant

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is certainly not as bad as some reviewers have claimed. Certainly not a 4* and obviously hasn't been refurbished for a while. However, it is clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it does have a quaint charm. TIP - breakfast coffee from the machine is awful so ask one of the friendly members of staff for a freash (fresco) coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tuscany-italy

hotel that does'nt reply to the aspectative

Posted Sep 1, 2010
no comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

When considering the price we

Posted Aug 25, 2010 on HotelClub
When considering the price we paid, the hotel is ok. Clean and breakfast is ok. However forget the 4*! The hotel is in desperate need of a good renovation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Grand Hotel Dei Templi near to Agrigento

Posted Jul 12, 2010 on Hotels
the hotel is not new and needs a little of maintainance/refurbishment but for me was perfect, I had a very nice stay. cheap price, very quite, clean and comfortable, near to temple valley and shopping area. service polite and efficient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over-rated and needs improvement

Posted Oct 13, 2008 on Hotels
HOTEL WAS NOT "MODERN". MOST OF THE FURNISHINGS, ROOMS AND LOBBY WERE VERY OLD (AT LEAST OVER 20 YEARS). MOST OF STAFF COULD NOT COMMUNICATE IN ENGLISH. THE FURNISHING IN OUR ROOM WERE VERY OLD AND APPEARED ECONICALLY PURCHASED MANY YEARS AGO.NO DRESSER WITH DRAWERS SO THAT WE COULD UNPACK OUR LUGGAGE. THE BREAKFAST WAS POORLY PREPARED AND PRESENTED.(E.G. THE UNDRCOOKED BACON AND SRAMBLED EGGS SHARED THE SAME WARMING PAN WITH THE EXCESS BACON GREASE). PAINT WAS PEELING FROM THE CEILING ARCH ENTERING THE DINING ROOM.(EVIDENCE OF A WATER LEAK NEVER REPAIRED) THE MAIN LOBBY MENS ROOM HAD PAINT PEELING FROM THE RADIATOR. IT WAS OBVIOUS THAT BASIC MAINTENANCE HAD NOT BEEN DONE IN YEARS.THE RUGS IN THE LOBBLY AND ROOMS NEEDED A GOOD CLEANING OR REPLACEMENT.
3 out of 5
by OS from France

Bien pour une nuit

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel coincé dans les années 70... Deco complètement vieillotte et salle de bain dun autre temps. Le petit déjeuner rattrape un peu la mise. personnel aimable.
5 out of 5
by Roberta from Palermo

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ho pernottato una notte in questo Hotel e devo dire che mi sono trovata molto bene. Le camere sono pulite, soprattutto bagno e lenzuola, e spaziose. Nel corridoio vi è anche la macchina per lucidare le scarpe. Bella la hall, ottima la colazione. Parcheggio abbastanza grande. Lo consiglio.