Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mary from Melbourne Australia

Poor

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was its position. Also not expensive.Hard to find - set back off the road and not signed well. Limited parking in front - lucky we were early!The girl who checked us in had no English at all.We were unable to open our door, very complicated lock. Bed was two singles pushed together. Only one bed lamp. Bathroom terrible - light did not work, shower head broken - had to hold it in one hand.Floors were putrid! My husband always walks around in bare feet and they were black!The room did not have a safe or'fridge.Breakfast was rolls,croissants and tea/coffee. We would not return to this hotel. Have never said that before.We are a well travelled couple and definitely not fussy!
4 out of 5
by JOHN from oakville, canada

very convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
great location but very difficult to find. we found the hotel, parked the car and walked/bussed everwhere. the staff were excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Difficult parking/location, difficult management

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The first problem was finding the hotel and how to get to the parking lot. When we figured that out, the parking lot was small and very minimal spaces to park. The lady at the front desk was very polite when we arrived. We received the room key to what was suppose to be a nice stay for 4 people. It was an absolute dump; old dirty sheets, dirty floors, the ac wasn't turned on ahead of time, nor were windows opened. Very tight space between two rooms, having to walk through one bedroom to get to the bathroom. We found hair in the bed sheets, as well as, live ants crawling around. When we spoke with the gentleman at the desk, he was very rude, would not give us our money back nor give up another room. He said that's what we get for booking through expedia. I explained I also have and have never had a problem. We showed him the issues in the room, changes the bed sheets that only had the ants in them and left the rest. We asked for extra towels to sleep on top of and they too came back with stains and human hair on them. We left bright and early in the morning, restless and disgusted. We will never stay here again and do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agrigento hotel stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Amici is in a central position near the railway station and is also in walking distance of lots of restaurants. The staff were very helpful but the bathroom could have been better cleaned particularly the floor. It was good to find a hotel in the town with parking.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Florida

convenient, but dumpy

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our double bed was two singles put together, so it wasn't very confortable. The room was made to look clean but there was little attention to details. And breakfast was horrible. Horrible. Prepackaged crackers set out every night for the next day's breakfast. The location was fine for getting about town to the incredible sights and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by AA

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in center of town, but parking lot was small and full. Beds were a little stiff. Not the best hotel for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night because we were only in Agrigento to see the valley of the temples but the front desk at the hotel was great!! They even let us print out our boarding passes on their computer and they also held our luggage for us while we explored the town. Overall great one day experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graeme from Norwich, UK

Hotel Amici, Agrigento

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom and breakfast
Location: Valley of the Temples. Eraclea Minoa. Villa Romana del Casale.
Excellent central location enabling an easy evening walk to local bars and restaurants. Would have been difficult to reach by car, however, without SatNav. Bathroom very large, so the tiny corner shower, with very little turning or bending room, was disappointing. Wash basin tap loose and without plug. Toilet roll holder broken. Surfeit of towels not matched by the dearth of complimentary toiletries. "Breakfast" offering was probably the most basic and unsatisfactory ever encountered. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LG from British Columbia, Canada

OK for a couple of days

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location and price were important. We wanted to be close to the train station but also within reasonable distance to the Agrigento main attraction.
Cons: Our room was somewhat dark, more lighting is needed. Breakfast was just ok. Internet access was only possible in the foyer.
Location: Without question the Valley of the Temples is spectacular. Both the western and eastern zones are worth seeing. The museum is great but overloading.
Good transit from the town down to the Valley of the Temples. Bus also stops part way down the hill, beside the museum. Nice restaurants throughout the town. If heading southeast by train, it only goes to Canicatti, a bus takes you to Gela and then train service resumes. Never have seen so many table grapes under sun protection as on our ride east. They must supply all of Europe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisa from Queens, New York

Staff very accommodating

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: It was located near town and the bus stop. Staff were responsive.
I did not like the room that was designated for me upon arrival. The staff at the desk readily changed it to more pleasant quarters. Also, I had trouble with my adaptor, and they lent me one quickly. The breakfast was fine Italian style.