Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Melbourne Australia

Poor

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel was its position. Also not expensive.Hard to find - set back off the road and not signed well. Limited parking in front - lucky we were early!The girl who checked us in had no English at all.We were unable to open our door, very complicated lock. Bed was two singles pushed together. Only one bed lamp. Bathroom terrible - light did not work, shower head broken - had to hold it in one hand.Floors were putrid! My husband always walks around in bare feet and they were black!The room did not have a safe or'fridge.Breakfast was rolls,croissants and tea/coffee. We would not return to this hotel. Have never said that before.We are a well travelled couple and definitely not fussy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bon hotel à Agrigente

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
L'hotel est idéalement situé, dans le centre ville, à coté de très bons restaurants et de la gare. La chambre est confortable et les équipements excellents, mais les murs sont un peu minces, ce qui pose un problème quand les voisins sont de jeunes italiens qui se mettent à chanter vers 10h du soir.
4 out of 5
by JOHN from oakville, canada

very convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
great location but very difficult to find. we found the hotel, parked the car and walked/bussed everwhere. the staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
very very close from the station. spacious but old and basic hotel. staff was nice and helpful. sheets bed are not so clean and not so good.
2 out of 5
by Giovanna from Milano

Basta poco...

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Il personale codiale.Camere sporche,poco curate, porte che fanno fatica a chiudersi, compreso il box doccia mezzo scassato. Colazione scarsissima e senza attenzione,cornetti del giorno prima riscaldati. Fanno prima a non offrirla. E meno male che ho trovato un offerta. Non vale 75 euro una doppia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Difficult parking/location, difficult management

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The first problem was finding the hotel and how to get to the parking lot. When we figured that out, the parking lot was small and very minimal spaces to park. The lady at the front desk was very polite when we arrived. We received the room key to what was suppose to be a nice stay for 4 people. It was an absolute dump; old dirty sheets, dirty floors, the ac wasn't turned on ahead of time, nor were windows opened. Very tight space between two rooms, having to walk through one bedroom to get to the bathroom. We found hair in the bed sheets, as well as, live ants crawling around. When we spoke with the gentleman at the desk, he was very rude, would not give us our money back nor give up another room. He said that's what we get for booking through expedia. I explained I also have and have never had a problem. We showed him the issues in the room, changes the bed sheets that only had the ants in them and left the rest. We asked for extra towels to sleep on top of and they too came back with stains and human hair on them. We left bright and early in the morning, restless and disgusted. We will never stay here again and do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel en alles op loopafstand

Posted Jun 18, 2015
1 dag geweest voor agrimento te bekijken. Goede kamer en perfecte receptie alleen het ontbijt kon wat beter.
4 out of 5
by Artjom Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agrigento hotel stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Amici is in a central position near the railway station and is also in walking distance of lots of restaurants. The staff were very helpful but the bathroom could have been better cleaned particularly the floor. It was good to find a hotel in the town with parking.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Jacques from Lyon

Agrigente en février

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé, avec des chambres communicantes pour les familles très appréciables. Seul petit bémol les espaces communs ne sont pas chauffés, il fait un peu froid dans la salle de restauration et dans les couloirs mais autrement tout va bien.