Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and modern and with free secure parking.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and modern hotel with helpful and notably friendly staff. Has a secure car park and very convenient for visiting the nearby Valley of the Temples. As San Leone is on the coast you can also avoid Agrigento traffic. Breakfast was pretty good too, especially in the extent of pastries offered. Small supermarket 100m away. Has a spa and outdoor swimming pool neither of which we tried. Overall good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Dishonest or incompetent staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Can't really rate the hotel beyond check in. Arrived at 3pm with prepaid confirmation via Expedia to be told that hotel was overbooked - receptionists blamed Expedia for mix up. They had arranged an alternative hotel that was no where near the four stars it was claiming to be, very tired older hotel. To add insult to injury the alternative hotel presented us with a bill for our two night stay which we refused to pay. What really annoyed us was the rate for the alternative accommodation was less than half of what Costazurra charged us via Expedia booking. So not only did they mess up the booking, they had no hesitation making some extra profit out of us. Waiting to see what resolution Expedia and hotel come up with considering we have been overcharged by approx 200 euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Place for Families

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to the beach, availability of secure onsite parking.
Cons: Better prix fixe menu.
Location: Beach within easy walking distance, as well as restaurants.
I was traveling solo, but it was fine for me too--it has a pool, spa, and you can sign up for massage/spa amenities. For me, it was an easy place to stay--they had free shuttle service up to the Valley of the Temples, which was my primary interest in Agrigento.
5 out of 5
by Saumil from Leeds

Wonderful friendly & clean

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Good touring/transfers & food deals. Nice restaurant with yummy breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Theodore from Vancouver

Unconditionally recommended

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful base for exploring Agrigento and Valley of the Temples -- facilities and service topnotch!
5 out of 5
by Michael from London

Great location for the Valle dei Templi

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with very friendly, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb gem

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything - location, the restaurant, the little pool and the locked private parking, atmosphere and very kind helpful staff.
Cons: I really can't think at the moment of anything, I had a very pleasant experience overall.
Location: About 600 meters from the beach, 10 min drive from the Valley of Temples, easy access to motorways to get to Scala dei Turchi and explore South Coast
The hotel is a very interesting combination of museum (with genuine ancient artifacts exhibited) and spa, with a superb restaurant - the seafood offering is fabulous. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, with myriad bits of local info and advice. Selection of wines and local artisanal beers is also worthy of special mention. The swimming pool is on the other side of the road, perfectly maintained, and the private parking next to it, with a lockable code-entry gate offers great peace of mind. The hotel is few hundreds of meters away from the beach, also close to the Valley of Temples, so location is even more convenient than staying in Agrigento itself! The rooftop terrace offers amazing views, too.
4 out of 5
by Candace from Columbia, MO USA

Visiting Valley of the Temples

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean hotel with parking. A little challenging to find. GPS didn't take us there and Google maps didn't have enough detail to find it. Hotel restaurant was very good....but slow. Great breakfast! For a small fee provided transport to and from the temples.