Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Middle average

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel should make pest control
Location: Only a few steps from the main street
The location is good, as it is close to the center. The room was comfortable, and the bathroom has been upgraded. The light in the hall heading the closet was missing. We told them, they seemed to take note, but it was not repaired. Beware of the ants!!!. We purchase some pastries, we did not open the package and left them on the chest of drawers. Next morning, there was a mountain of ants all over the place. When we claimed it, instead of recognizing that they did not comply with the pest control, they suggested it was our fault to leave comestibles there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great location in the beautiful viale della Vittoria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Nice hotel and easy to get to by car 1. Staff as very friendly and gave good recommendation
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Chippenham

Modern compact hotel in historic Agrigento.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A 1 night stay on our way to the Ragusa region. This hotel was compact and modern, with excellent customer service when we needed it. A short walk into Agrigento town centre and an ideal stop over if you wish to see the ruins either they day before or after your stay. Would definitely stay again, especially with the comfort that came with the price.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Australia

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at school pick up time so was very difficult to find a park or the hotel. Staff were very helpful in locating parking for us.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Brussels

Conveniently located nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Small family run hotel. Very friendly staff. Large room and bath in the bathroom. Breakfast room a bit small and cramped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retreat in Old Town Agrigento

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Loved being behind the main road, so it was quieter. Our room was clean, spacious and separate bathroom with a tub was amazing. Breakfast was typical and nice to start our day with a meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GreAt Place to Stay If You Love Evesdropping!

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were small and the showers were extremely small - even for Italian standards. Even worse, we could hear every word the people on both sides of our room were saying clear as day. Awkward! The location, however, was great - right by the center of Agrigento with several good restaurants in the vicinity. The staff were very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by traveller58 from Toronto, Canada

Close to the Greek ruins

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night at Hotel Del Viale and although we personally might not chose it again, we were treated well and we had no problems. It's a decent budget hotel and decent value for a last minute booking. There are a couple of terrific restaurants 2 minutes walk from the hotel. There is a bus a the corner down to the entry point in Valley of Temples. The breakfast was fine and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels