Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Nothing to go back for

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Blu Hotel Kaos was an adequate solution to lodging overnight in conjunction with seeing the Valley of the Temples. Due to inconvenient location it cost us E85 in taxi fares. It also left little choice but to eat an uninspired dinner at the hotel. I think you could call the hotel pretentious, the dining room particularly so. Dinner was reminescent of a wedding reception at a wedding mill. The interior decor was avant guard but weak on execution. Would you want a wood slat floor in your shower where the ever-wet cavity below could breed mold and mosquitos? The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hard to find

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A fairly decent tourist hotel but it is difficult to find (esp in the dark) and not much sympathy from the staff when you finally get there. Expedia should be explicit with its description of the location, ie close to the archeological site at Agrigento but tricky to get to as the turnoff signs on the highway are small and the turnoffs themselves are small and sharp to navigate. We found it frustrating, even with GPS and it took a few trips up and down the highway before we found the sign and the turnoff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Room very dated, only good thing is pool

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Rooms, showers
Location: Good location.
The pool was exceptional. That is where the experience ended. Room we had was extremely disappointing. Shower door and head was broken, shower was old and had no water strength. Room small, beds old and worn. What makes this hotel stay disappointing is that we stayed at another Blu Hotel in Mazara de Valla and the experience was the complete opposite. It is the case that this hotel (and its rooms) needs a real update by Blu Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location is nice is you are driving and do not want to fight Agrigento. Good place to stay for Valley of the Temples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Valley of the temple s
When we arrived we found the room that was allocated to us was too small as there was four of us we asked if we could change and we were given a far better room on the 3rd floor,room no 704 I think .this was really good and it really made our holiday so thank the hotel staff for thst
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with good outdoor amenities.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel offers easy access to local attractions and is located close to Agrigento and the Valley of the Temples. The hotel is a little tired and needs refurbishment. However the breakfast was one of the best in Italy with a great selection. Airconditioning in the room was very loud and ants were in the room. The staff at reception were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nice, France

Nice hotel with a fantastic pool

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The maintenance of the exterior of the building
Location: The hotel is away from Agrigento and hard to find, and there is nothing to do nearby.
Nice and pleasant hotel, but the pool makes the difference. It is huge and so relaxing when there are not many customers. Rooms are ok but not big. Breakfast buffet is good but nothing spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Angelo from New york

Blue Kaos great pool

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, need a car to get anywhere,isolated. We had a car and drive 15 minutes to a close town for dinner. Pool was magnificent, breakfast was great. Would recommend to friends
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Ireland

Uno one

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurants were closed during stay. The old town well worth a visit but the 30 min walk away. Brill roof terrace.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Canada

Modern and beautiful

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful swimming pool and tennis area, very modern rooms (almost too modern for my taste) and close to valley of the temples. Desk employees were very sterile and cool as were the bathrooms.