Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived, checked in, looked at the room, left

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: I could leave quickly
Cons: Needs a total refurb.
Location: Run-down, lot's of police on the street. We chose the hotel due to its proximity to the Valley of the Temples which is about 15 minutes away.
The hotel is on a main road in a rundown area. The rooms are bland, small, out dated and cheesy. We chose to leave immediately and drive a couple of hours to Syracuse and find a hotel there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

One Step Up From a Hostel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: It could not be improved unless one wants the absolute minimum and the only if the air conditioning works.
Location: Location is in a low rent district near the water.
Do photographs ever lie, and we have no idea how this -at best a 1 star hotel, ever could have been rated higher. The room was clean but as basic as could be, Tiny, cramped room and bath. Terrible parking and worst of all, NO AIR CONDITIONING! We were booked for 2 nights, left after one and went to a real 4-5 star hotel, the Villa Athena. To put it mildly, we hated it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Clean hotel close to the major attractions.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Reservation staff sold our room for our second night, then expected us to make the move rather than make the other people go somewhere else.
Location: Valley of the Temples and museums are very near the hotel.
Upon arrival, we were told that "there was a mistake" and they were going to send us to another hotel for the second night. The replacement hotel was in the center of the city. It was very clean but very small. Because of the mix up we were upgraded to a suite which was very nice. The bed at Kore was terrible, as bad as I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

immaculate hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Room, staff, food.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Convenient to Valley of the Temples.
A well-appointed hotel, well-kept and comfortable. Excellent staff, and a fine restaurant. Parking a bit congested, but staff assisted and found a way. A few kilometers from Valley of the Temples, our reason for being there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Gutes hotel wrde ich sehr gerne weiter empfehlen. Netter empfang zimmer sauber klimatiesiert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olbia

Comodo per visitare la valle dei templi

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Bellissimo albergo, pulito, ordinato, nuovo, ampio parcheggio, colazione ottima, appena arrivati ci hanno servito a sorpresa della frutta in camera, personale gentilissimo, a fianco c'è un MC Donald con i giochi per i bambini. Lo raccomando vivamente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mario from Roma

Agosto Agrigento

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in posizione ottimale x visita valle dei templi e mare a pochi minuti da Agrigento. Confortevole la tripla con ampio terrazzo personale cortese r disponibile. Colazione di scarsa qualità
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Novi Ligure

TURISTI PER CASO

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato all'hotel Kore la notte del 26 Agosto ... Impressione positiva ... Personale gentile e disponibile a fornire informazioni e consigli su come muoversi nella zona ... Camera quadrupla (la 401) ampia spaziosa e pulita ... Al nostro arrivo abbiamo trovato in camera un piatto di frutta fresca ... Colazione continentale a buffet abbondante ... Zona molto comoda per raggiungere velocemente La Valle Dei Templi la Casa Natale di Pirandello e La Scala dei Turchi ...unica nota dolente la temperatura dell'aria condizionata centralizzata spenta all'una e trenta di notte e riaccesa alle ore sei e trenta del mattino ... Faceva freddo ... (ovviate il problema aprendo le finestre) ... Parcheggio gratuito all'interno dell'albergo ...
4 out of 5
by Oscar from Crotone

Settimana coast to coast!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Camera stupenda con terrazzo enorme e vista panoramica! Appena arrivati ci hanno servito in camera un vassoio di frutta fresca offerto dalla direzione! Colazione ottima, pulizia giornaliera e stanza sempre profumata. Personale squisito sia alla reception che al ristorante. In conclusione un hotel fantastico sicuramente da ritornarci.