Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, but a little small, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast selection. Very nice swimming pool, beach mediocre.
Location: Within walking distance to Scala dei Turchi and some nice restaurants.
Nicely located right by the beach,but beach is not the best. Stay at the pool. A little difficult to find the right street to turn on but nicely secluded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel - Good Location - Little bit dated

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and Pool
Cons: Internet, general decor, bath taps with hadles fallen off !!
Location: Valley of the Temples well worth a visit
Pool great, internet poor, location next to beach as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a poor location.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Very modern and well planned.
Cons: The staff to be on duty at the pool and hotel bars. More variety of menu.
Location: Very little to do nearby. Very few people around so the few restaurants and bars practically empty on any night. Therefore no atmosphere.
Excellent hotel. Menu for lunch and evening meal very minimal. Pool and hotel bar very rarely staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

A good place to stay for the valley of the Temples

Posted May 5, 2016
We needed a hotel in this area off season and this one looked OK. It is nicely placed on the beach with what looked like good pool (but in April it wasn't in use). The beach itself isn't all that great and the view across to Porto Empedocle isn't inspiring, but the hotel has large balconies for sunbathing and spacious public areas which balance things up. We had dinner which was really good - beautifully cooked and well served, and excellent value for money. Staff were uniformly friendly an dhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Jane from King's Lynn

Great getaway in Porto Empedocle

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and our room, which had a good size balcony, had a fabulous view over the sea and was a great space to sit out in the sun.The hotel was within a short drive to the Valley of the Temples and only 3 hrs across the island to Mount Etna. Local food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Location: right on the beach. 15 minutes drive to the Greek ruins.
loved being right on the beach to go for both a morning and evening walk. About a 30 minute beach walk to the Turkish steps - worth doing. Rooms are spacious with a balcony - try to get a beach facing room. Breakfast was ok with decent selection of cold items.
2 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: everything but the dinner menu.
Cons: the dinner menu had limited choices
Location: near the beach and sea quite a few bistros along the beach which were very reasonable and friendly
lovely hotel great staff excellent pool next to a lovely beach good service good value. meals a bit disappointing but overall good value. would recommendeverything but the food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford England

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Location: Temple of the valley. A beach right outside.
Very close to the beach, good rood and very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay at this hotel again, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Josie Coirazza from Montreal, Canada

not far from the town we were staying

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
beautil dining room but need more variety on breakfast buffet, clean up is needed between where the lounge chairs are and when you reach the beach............Sorry i could not reply sooner because we left Sicily on July 23......hope you accept my comments anyways, beautiful hotel, nice beach and wonderful service.