Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anthony

I think I said it all above.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were so surprised to find such a wonderful hotel, last minute and so close to Agrigento. The staff was really great as was the restaurant and the pool. The proximity to the Med was great and we were able to have a great walk on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence, RI

Fair hotel in good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is average, but has a nice large beach, free parking and good pool. Dinner and breakfast were okay. Not a cozy hotel, but good for overnight stay. Nearby town is okay and Agrigento and valley of the temples the main attraction.
5 out of 5
by Asiyeh

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

Bellissima villa Romana!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel in Porto Empedocles, a little old fashioned however clean, friendly, and the pool was lovely (although needed to be cleaned a little more as there were quite a few flies around the sides) the rooms were always cleaned everyday, hairdryer fridge etc in the rooms however there was not an iron in the hotel which I think some people could do with! Friendly staff although the pool bar was sometimes empty. Complimentary breakfast was great, a good variety of fruit, cakes, ham, cheese etc. A coffee machine & plenty of juice. Drinks average price for a hotel but minimarket nearby which sells cold drinks & alcohol to stock up the fridge. We had no problems with the room, shower was great, balcony was also a nice size. Overall a great stay, and right on the beach, but also nice atmosphere to chill by the pool. Lovely restaurants nearby, but need a car to go into Porto Empedocles town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean, but a little small, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast selection. Very nice swimming pool, beach mediocre.
Location: Within walking distance to Scala dei Turchi and some nice restaurants.
Nicely located right by the beach,but beach is not the best. Stay at the pool. A little difficult to find the right street to turn on but nicely secluded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel - Good Location - Little bit dated

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location and Pool
Cons: Internet, general decor, bath taps with hadles fallen off !!
Location: Valley of the Temples well worth a visit
Pool great, internet poor, location next to beach as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a poor location.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Very modern and well planned.
Cons: The staff to be on duty at the pool and hotel bars. More variety of menu.
Location: Very little to do nearby. Very few people around so the few restaurants and bars practically empty on any night. Therefore no atmosphere.
Excellent hotel. Menu for lunch and evening meal very minimal. Pool and hotel bar very rarely staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

A good place to stay for the valley of the Temples

Posted May 5, 2016
We needed a hotel in this area off season and this one looked OK. It is nicely placed on the beach with what looked like good pool (but in April it wasn't in use). The beach itself isn't all that great and the view across to Porto Empedocle isn't inspiring, but the hotel has large balconies for sunbathing and spacious public areas which balance things up. We had dinner which was really good - beautifully cooked and well served, and excellent value for money. Staff were uniformly friendly an dhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Jane from King's Lynn

Great getaway in Porto Empedocle

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and our room, which had a good size balcony, had a fabulous view over the sea and was a great space to sit out in the sun.The hotel was within a short drive to the Valley of the Temples and only 3 hrs across the island to Mount Etna. Local food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Location: right on the beach. 15 minutes drive to the Greek ruins.
loved being right on the beach to go for both a morning and evening walk. About a 30 minute beach walk to the Turkish steps - worth doing. Rooms are spacious with a balcony - try to get a beach facing room. Breakfast was ok with decent selection of cold items.