Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beauty!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The room! Very spacious. Clean. Incredible interior decorating. The breakfast.
Cons: A bit more flexible with check in. Timing in travel is difficult and not being able to communicate during a travel day.
Location: Beautiful city, history, shopping, beaches, food!!
This B & B was beyond expectation. Beautiful suite, exceptional breakfast served in bed / private balcony. Interior decorating amazing. Located near historic site and city center, Fantastic restaurants, great prices in general in this city. I was two minutes late for check in and they had left. I flagged down a local on the street and asked her to call them. I didn't have an itn'l phone. I was told to wait 45 min. Once they showed up check in was speedy but that was not a happy experience after travelling all day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good little hotel w/great breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: No shampoo was provided
Location: The best restaurant in town is right next to the hotel called Kalos.
Extremely nice/friend staff! Breakfast was huge!
5 out of 5
by John from Bristol

Wonderful Agrigento

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely 2 day stay in Agrigento. Right in the centre of everything. Room lovely apart from the fact the we had an external bathroom (not clearly indicated on hotel.com) Amazing breakfast we eat on the balcony overlooking a nice people watching spot and distant view of the sea. Nice evening wine spot too. The only problem we encountered was no one was there when we arrived at 2.30pm (Reception time stated as 2-8pm) After trying to phone then texting, someone then turned up and we got checked in at 3.30pm. Email them with your arrival time if you decide to stay at this lovely hotel to avoid this issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An amazing experience.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hosts most welcoming and extremely helpful. Room presented with attention to every detail. Lovely views from private balcony. Pre-ordered breakfast, to have on the balcony, delivered to the room at the time you select. Many good restaurants within east walking distance. Overall an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Austeja from London

nice rooms but that's all

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
different things for different people. The hotel is nice but there was usually no one around to ask for info, internet was down for the whole day and night and no IRON... such an important thing to have to offer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Look elsewhere

Posted May 30, 2015
Our 2-night stay in the Luigi XIV room was uneven, for sure. The decor is exactly as it appears in the listing photos, gold paint and red velvet over-the-top kitsch, and in excellent condition, reasonably spacious with a small balcony overlooking a parking piazza, church, and, in the distance, the sea. Dario, one of two young brothers who own this place, welcomed us graciously and helpfully. Unfortunately, the noise from the (excellent!) restaurant directly below was relentless and intrusive until nearly midnight; every chair movement on their floor was echoed in our room. Our second night was a Monday and the restaurant was closed: huge improvement. This B&B has three rooms, all of which open onto the small reception area, and so every sound outside the room is heard: conversations at the reception, others returning late, etc. Breakfast must be selected the previous night from a checklist of items, pretty blah stuff. Time of delivery is selected as well. Second night we received no checklist, and breakfast delivery came while we slept. When we got up an hour later the coffee was cold, and when I asked for fresh & hot, it was refused. Suggested parking is on the street behind the B&B, 74 steps up a cobblestone alley, which is fine when you're not carrying heavy luggage. The brother just stared vacantly as I, with my white hair, humped our stuff past his desk, out the door and up the steps - both times. Much to learn about the hospitality business.
4 out of 5
by Arno from Poole

La Dolce Vita

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service, rooms furnished with character, but let down by long steep steps for access to hotel and no dedicated parking. Balcony overlooking busy road. Good quality breakfast brought to your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Vita was Dolce at La Dolce Vita!

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a huge surprise. An upscale B&B so well located on ortygia Island about a 15 minute walk from the central bus or train station. Once you're on the island you won't need to leave it unless you do the Greek temples, also about a half hour walk. The staff was great. The room was beautifully decorated and even had a mini-suite feel with a separate TV room/lounge area. I just loved this place.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guests Beware

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night, charged for 2 nights! Room smells of body odor, had to cover my face so I could sleep. Entrance is at the back of the building, you have to either go up 30 steps or go down 80 steps from the back street.