Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Quite place, poor wifi

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location, size of the apartment
Cons: More english speakers at agency. Find solution for wifi problems with some specialist (not a gardener!)
Location: Nice old town Sciacca, beautiful beaches San Capo lo Marco,Eraclea Minoa
Quite place, about 10km to nearest shop, but perfect for visiting beaches on the southwest coast. Only one person know english. There were problem with wifi - router in our aparment works, but without connection to the internet. We become an advice to connect to another wifi, it was working...but very fairly and the signal was very poor. After contacting Guliver agency they have send a man (probably gardener - who didn't know a word in english), who tried to restart router (switch off and on from electricity) which suprisly doesn't help. Then he tried another wifi on his mobile phone and it worked - so he called to the office and then they have told us that the problem is in our mobile phones/tablets....So no solution for us at the end. And the problem wasn't new - the poeple who have used our apartment before us surely had the same problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from USA

Quiet, pleasant, on an almost-private beach.

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Outstanding value, quiet, clean, great customer service.
Cons: I couldn't stay longer.
Location: Out of town, on what feels like a private beach.
Outstanding value and customer service! No problem arranging for a late arrival - directions to the apartment and where to find the key were emailed to me and were precise. They even turned on the lights! Pleasant sounds of the waves on the beach 100m away was the only noise to be heard. It's a great location if you want self-catering with only a few neighbors. The price was a fraction of nearby hotels, but the value was outstanding! It is perfectly located to be a base for easily exploring the sites from Agrigento to Trapani.
4 out of 5
by Jyri from Helsinki

lovely place

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip to Sicilia. This appartament was very near the beach, very lovely and peaceful place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
The site gives information that object is located in the city center. In the center is only the office where is filled paperwork. Vacanze Lumia is approx. 10 km from the city, close to the sea, there are no shops near. The apartment does not have air conditioning, only a fan. In the bedroom on the wall is moisture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palermo

Professionalità ed umanità

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Professionalità
Purtroppo la mia vacanza è stata interrotta perchè la mia bambina ha avuto un problema. Il personale,sig Paola ha avuto considerazione e così la mia vacanza è stata rinviata senza problemi. Non ho avuto ancora il piacere di conoscere la struttura ma già questo rappresenta un eccellente biglietto da visita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch appartement aan zee

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: De ligging en de prettige inrichting en het grote balkon met het mooie uitzicht over zee
Cons: geen tips
Location: Het strand is kiezelsteen, maar heeft ook plaatsen waar je in het zand kunt liggen. Wil een volledig zandstrand dan kun je Ereclea Minoa/Bovo Marina
Het appartement ligt 6 km buiten het centrum direct aan zee met een fantastisch uitzicht. Alles is aanwezig om zelf te kunnen koken en de inrichting karig, maar voldoende. De bedden zijn goed en je loopt zo naar het privé strand. Voor de auto is er een afdak dat schaduw biedt. De organisatie die beheert is prettig en behulpzaam, alle lof!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buona posizione

Posted May 12, 2014
note positive: casa ampia con un buon rapporto qualità prezzo. note negative: un poco freddo fuori stagione basterebbe poco un piccolo condizionatore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bochum

Appartment am Strand (direkt!)

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Ausflüge an der ges. Südküste, Baden, Spaziergänge
ca 10 km von Sciacca entfernt. Absolut empfehlenswert, wenn man von dort aus Ausflüge nach Agrigento, Selinunte und Ericlea Minoa unternehmen möchte - dazu Spaziergänge direkt am Strand vor dem Haus machen möchte. Mit dem Meeresrauschen direkt einschlafen und wach werden. Für den verwöhnten Urlauber - es gibt keinen Service, Sauberkeit und Ausstattung der Zimmer sind i.O. - je nachdem was man für Ansprüche hat. Es gibt keine hochmoderne Ausstattung. Ein Ort, wo man sich sehr gut erholen kann (wir waren allerdings im Frühjahr - ich glaube im Sommer ist man nicht mehr ganz so alleine ... Einkaufsmöglichkeiten nur in Sciacca (da gibt es auch einen Pennymarkt)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Propre, Vue sur mer

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels
L'apparthotel est situé en contrebas de la nationale reliant Agrigente à Sciacca. C'est un complexe d'une vingtaine d'appartements, donc assez calme. La plage n'est qu'à qq mètres (un escalier à descendre). Elle n'était pas d'une propreté exemplaire. La ville de Sciacca est très agréable, c'est un excellent lieu de villégiature qui permet de rayonner dans tout l'ouest de la Sicile.