Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel good value for money

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great value for money
Cons: Cleanliness, found few hairs on bathroom floor (likely after mop).
Location: Very close to Valle dei Templi
Not easy to find from Scala dei Turchi (at least not without navigator). Parking is available in the premises. Staff was very nice, available and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Exactly how it was described and very clean

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was a budget hotel for us... we were very pleased that the hotel was extremely clean. We got exactly what we were told we were getting... we were even upgraded to the suite without even requesting. We were both very happy with this hotel. Excellent service and great location! Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
A pleasant hotel,very clean,the stsff was extremely helpful,Definitely would recommend.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

problems

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Toilet cistern not flushing, shower base leaking, Not really much to say part from 3 star. Staff lovely and frendily
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Caro Ospite, grazie per aver scelto di soggiornare presso il nostro hotel e per aver espresso un giudizio al riguardo. Saluti dallo staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location of the hotel is good and close to beaches

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: They kept their promise, the staffs are friendly, good and professional
Cons: Speakers with good cool music at the outdoor swimming pool
Location: There are ancient sites to visit near the hotel, shops and restaurant, church and beach is within few distance. Great transport with stops close hote
My experience was great. as the hotel has good and range of facility to meet any need and comfort
4 out of 5
by Samo from Ljubljana

good value for an overnight stop

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel near valley of temples. Good value,but nothing spectacular.
3 out of 5
by John A Giglia from Richmond, Virginia, USA

.Needs Work

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
From a lack of good internet connection non working A/C, the hotel needed work. The complimentary breakfast was mostly starch with stale bread.
1 out of 5
by Pablo-on-your from London

Lousy

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and located near the temples BUT very dated hotel with poor air conditioning and uncomfortable ageing beds. We booked for 2 nights but left after one night of sweating on hard beds! Would not recommend. Lousy!
5 out of 5
by Paul

close to valley of Temples

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, quite a bit of charm with the towers, reminding my boys of a medieval castle. Pool was great as well, only minor inconvenience was it needed to be shared with a bunch of kids taking swimming lessons, especially in the shallow end. I imagine it's not an all day affair, maybe an hour in late afternoon. The hotel is a bit hard to find, make sure you have detailed instructions and/or GPS. Really close to Valley of Temple and maybe 3-5 km from downtown Agrigento, very convenient and ideal for families.