Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with unique design, ambiance and setti

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We enjoyed every aspect of staying at the hotel. The hotel does have a very large golf facility (two courses) with beautiful views but you do not need to be a golfer to stay and enjoy the property. We did play the golf course and enjoyed it but felt we were really over-charged for club rentals, golf balls, golf cart etc. which would have been OK to us were the course in reasonably good condition, which it was not. Maybe this is the condition for the end of summer as the area is quite dry but for an all-in cost of almost $300 for a round of golf, this aspect of our stay was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Noosa


Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent facilities
5 out of 5
by Irene from Verona

Hotel da sogno per golfisti

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel per golfisti , posto stupendo , servizio fantastico . Ci sono stato per la terza volta e ogni anno è sempre la stessa vacanza all'insegna del benessere e della tranquillità . Se devo proprio dire una pecca , troppa confusione nella zona Benessere .Bambini che urlano e persone che non sanno neanche cosa vuol dire essere in una zona relax . Io metterei una persona a controllare e cercare di far capire alle persone un po di educazione . Per il resto numero 1!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alto livello

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Soggiorno invernale con la giusta tranquillità unita al tepore di un week end clemente. Struttura e servizi impeccabili sotto tutti gli aspetti. Voglio tornare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buon 5 stelle ma non eccellente

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
soggiorno piacevole con buon campo da golf. Per essere un 5 stelle avrebbe qualcosa da rivedere. Check in troppo tardi(abbiamo dovuto aspettare la camera), lenzuola con un grande strappo, spa non particolarmente pulita
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekter Rückzugsort für Golf-und Sizilienfans

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Alles hat uns sehr gut gefallen
Cons: Nichts
Location: Gute Restaurants in Sciacca, Ausflüge nach Agrigento z.B., Mietwagen insgesamt sehr zu empfehlen
Einzigartige Lage, tolle Anlage, immer wieder gerne!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicht für Paare ohne Kinder geeignet

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
tolles Hotel und der Service ist Erstklassig. Allerdings ist das Hotel für Paare ohne Kinder nicht geeignet, da sich hier fast alles um Kinder dreht und diese auch Omnipräsent sind. Der einzige Ort ohne Kinder ist bis jetzt der Golfplatz. Für Familien mit Kindern, muss das ein Traum sein!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Amazing resort in every way. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure we had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
by Nadine from Wismar

Top Erholung und das Hotel entschädigt für alles!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Da wir von Sizilien selbst nicht so sehr begeistert waren, waren wir es vom Hotel umso mehr. Ein Traumservice ist das Inroom Dining! Das Personal macht auf Wunsch alles möglich... SUPER Toller Pool und ein sehr, sehr, sehr weitläufiges Gelände. Wir können es nur weiter empfehlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by HF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our Resort and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on Hotels.com. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and in particular our in-room dining service, the large 60 m swimmingpool and the wide spaces around the resort. We are also delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service rendered by our team, it will be a pleasure to share your comments with them. We hope to welcome you soon again at Verdura Resort and send you our best regards. Harry Fernandes Resort Manager Verdura Resort
5 out of 5
by Ben from Cranleigh


Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, one of the best I've stayed at. Room was fantastic, spa was brilliant (we particularly enjoyed the salt water pool you just float in) 60m infinity pool was brilliant... Only downside Maybe was the beach, the rocks and seaweed prevent getting in the sea being very easy... Other than that though a great hotel, would recommend to anyone