Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RD

Very nice, near the Valle dei Templi

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Amazing, I recommend all the time Very beautiful and near the sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Right in the heart of Valley of the Temples!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: view of the temples from our room
Cons: nothing
Villa Athena was a great hotel right in the heart of Valley of the Temples. We celebrated our 30th anniversary there and it did not disappoint. The hotel helped us arrange a private tour of the temples which we entered from the hotels private entry (skipping the long lines). We celebrated with a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant and were surprised to have a live piano player as entertainment. The view from the outdoor restaurant of the Temples at night was amazing! It almost felt fake it was so beautiful. Great spa, great breakfast and very helpful making others dinner reservations, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Superb. Top notch.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Right at major Greek Temple ruins. Unparalleled proximity to Ancient Greek civilization.
Magnificent location below Greek Temple of Concord. Beautiful setting. Luxurious accommodations. Great restaurant. Helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Somewhat odd having the bathroom as part of the room but se oersted by frosted glass instead of a different room separated by a door .
Amazing sitting at dinner on the terrace and seeing the Concordia Temple illuminated at night just across the valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Treated Royally

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to the Valley of the Temples.
Cons: Reopen the trail from the hotel's premises to Concorda Temple.
Location: The location is ideal for those who want to view the Greek ruins, however there is nothing else nearby. Nothing else is necessary.
A professional staff that were top notch, definitely a few notches above personnel at other hotels. The best part of my hotel experience was looking out upon Concorda Temple while having my evening meal al fresco on the patio. The food was nourishing but the view was even more so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing view, wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Room and view.
Cons: There was a musty smell in the linens of the bedroom.
Location: View and access to the temples.
Lovely property in a magical setting. Rooms spacious and bright. Incredible views of the Greek Temples. Night time lights on the temples in full view of the hotel. Dinner outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

idyllic stay in the valley of the temples

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: location, decor, staff, ease of access, breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: valley of the temples.
this is the second time I stay at this hotel. amazing. truly amazing. few words to describe the feeling of being so close to the temples. and the hotel is simply wonderful. breakfast is amazing. staff is super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

A Greek temple viewed out our terrace. Wow!

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Temples a short walk away.
Perfect location, great staff. beautiful room. This area is a must see for Sicily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Exceptional view of the temples

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: The way they handle errors.
Location: Location is great for the temples and that's it.
Great luxury hotel with exceptional view and an amazing breakfast. Dinner in the restaurant was a letdown, very fancy place but extremely expensive with food that is not that good. Staff is very attentive but when an error occurred with my bill they handled it terribly, big letdown for a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Amazing view.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Excellent customer service from everybody!, amazing view to to Temples!