Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This lovely well-maintained and clean stay was the perfect getaway from the cities, while offering great proximity to the nearby sites. Best breakfast in Sicily. The beach is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Wonderful host, lovely spot!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Marco, the owner, was fantastic! Lovely clean room super close to the beach, nice quiet spot...a paradise behind the fence that makes you feel safe and so relaxed. Marco insisted on not only booking a wonderful restaurant for my birthday dinner and secretly ordering a cake-- he insisted on driving us there, and arranged for the owner to drive us home! Wow, only in Sicily such terrific service and caring! 12 out of 10!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A garden retreat with Greek ruins and beach nearby

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful host treated us to ice cream on arrival and gave great advice about local sights and restaurants. Such a lovely, relaxing place,we wished we could stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

excellent B and B close to the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Situated in San Leone just 50 metres from the beach, this B and B is an ideal base for exploring the area, or for just staying put and enjoying the beach. The Valley of the Temples is nearby and if you're a Montalbano fan, you'll be able to visit his haunts. You will be staying in Marco’s house and he makes the ideal host. The house has a very homely feel to it and is decorated in a distinctive style with bright colours and a seaside theme. The garden is beautiful and you could happily spend time relaxing on a sun lounger. Marco prepares a tasty buffet breakfast of fresh fruit salad, bread and pastries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great B&B. It's location cannot be beat: it's one block from the beach. Our room had a separate, very spacious and comfortable patio area, with a nice couch, chairs and table. The breakfast was delicious, especially the cactus fruit with honey and pistachios was a treat and a nice touch. The owner is nice, helpful, and speaks English. The exact location did not come up on our GPS: the place is easy to find though with a sign on the main road if you come from the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect host

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We arrived later than expected but Marco was waiting and very helpful. Phoned round and recommended an excellent local sea food restaurant. The next day breakfast was fresh and best fruit cocktail of the holiday. Again very helpful with tips where to explore in the area . all spot on . Marco thank you restaurant vittoria near selunte was without doubt one of the best local sea food experiences. Not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Spot on.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated with a pleasant terrace, where breakfast was served. Spotlessly clean and a friendly host.
Cons: Nothing - all was excellent.
Location: Very close to the seafront and sand dunes.
Unfortunately we only stayed the one night, but this place is definitely on our to 'come again' list
5 out of 5
by Linda&James from Uk

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Cheerily and beautifully decorated bungalow in lovely gardens. 3 minutes walk from beach and convenient location for Agrigento and valley of the temples. Really nice breakfast with fresh fruit salad and different pastries. Marco (host) very helpful with strong tips for eating and the best time of day to visit the different tourist attractions!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on beach m edge of Agregento.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Personal service, small B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B&B from Canada

Superb accommodation

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Felt like home - had a outdoor patio where you could sit and relax. Had a place to park the car right beside the accommodation. Felt very safe.
Cons: Access to kitchenette to make tea or light snack in the evening.
Location: Beach, promenade along beach, Valley of the Temples, Agrigento.
Villa Cetta is located near the beach, Valley of the Temples and Agrigento. Marco was a phenomenal host - meeting us on arrival, ensuring that we knew how everything operated, providing us with a map of the area and easiest directions to get places. Every morning we had a lovely breakfast of fruit, yogurt, heated Sicilian croissants and pastries, followed by cappuchino and Italian coffee. Marco was readily available to answer our questions and help us with our Italian. We would recommend Villa Cetta for anyone staying in the Agrigento area.