Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswerte Villa auf dem Land

Posted May 11, 2016
Wir waren hier leider nur für eine Nacht und dabei die einzigen Gäste. Der Besitzer der Villa, der mit seiner Familie selbst das Dachgeschoss bewohnt, ist ein sehr freundlicher und zuvorkommender Gastgeber gewesen, der mit seiner Schüchternheit seinen Charme unterstrichen hat. Da wir die einzigen Gäste in dem sehr gepflegten und mit viel Liebe eingerichteten Anwesen waren, durften wir unser Zimmer aussuchen und wurden vom Gastgeber persönlich umsorgt. - Das Frühstück war absolut vielfältig und reichhaltig. Aufgrund der Atmosphäre war man fast dazu geneigt, seine Sachen danach selbst zuspülen! :-) Die großzügigen Balkone mit Aussicht auf das Anwesen (teilweise aber auch Richtung Straße) haben zum Genießen der Sonne eingeladen, da die Villa außerhalb der Stadt in einem Talkessel eingebettet liegt. Wir würden jederzeit wieder auf das Anwesen fahren, weil hier das Gesamtpaket einfach gestimmt haben.
5 out of 5
by HANMIN

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
친절함.
5 out of 5
by Nadine from AZ

A great Sicilian Treat!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Diana was a great B&B. The room was huge, the bathroom very large. It was being at home. Dario is beyond the best. He is there to constantly help you with anything. He made us fresh cannoli's every morning, not to mention fresh eggs from their chickens that were amazing. Breakfast was always beyond great. Both nights he sent us to different restaurants that were fabulous. One of them you can see the temples all lit up. Beautiful! If you want a real taste of Sicily this is the place to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: clean, spacious rooms close to Agrigento
Cons: Our balcony could have used a bistro table with a couple of chairs...the one large chair they had was extremely uncomfortable and useless for two
Location: Near the Valley of the Temple and Close to Agrigento but I personally prefer to stay in town where there are places to stroll, shop and eat.
Nice B&B, owner very attentive and helpful but I would choose a hotel in Agrigento close to the restaurants and activities of the city if I were to go back. It may have only been a 15 -20 minute drive but it was difficult navigating back and forth even though we had a GPS and google map. The house is lovely and the room we were given on the second floor was large and very clean with a nice balcony overlooking the agriculture in the area. There was an elevator which was good. The main eating area was beautiful though the breakfast was adequate. There was a living room behind for sitting but no one ever there and you felt like you were sitting in someone's formal living room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhig gelegen, schön eingerichtet

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Sehr schön und liebevoll eingerichtete Villa, ruhig gelegen. Der Padrone kümmert sich rührend, gibt gute Restaurant-Empfehlungen, gutes Frühstück. Sehr zu empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great host and excellent cannoli!!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this B&B based on its excellent rating on Tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. The room was spacious and comfortable with a large balcony around both external walls. Dario was a superb host who ensured breakfast was special with his homemade ricotta, green shelled eggs and superb cannoli.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Boston

Very pleasant and relaxing place

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights on our way across Sicily. Dario, the owner is very helpful and friendly, advising on everything from local restaurants and sights to traffic on roads. The hotel is somewhat isolated; you definitely need a car and there are sheep,goats and chickens on the property. One nice touch, the eggs came from their chickens (the eggs are blue by the way)and were fresh. Breakfast is good, he'll also make individual items if requested. The rooms are very large and nicely furnished (ours had a beautiful bathroom) and have views of the Valley of Temples. Overall, a very pleasant experience and a great place to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good HTL 、but not good Location

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Locationが良くないが、施設はかなり良い。のんびりできるが、HTLを探すの意が難しい。
5 out of 5
by Sabrina from Milano

Raffinatezza ed eleganza

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Luogo tranquillo, ambiente accogliente e raffinato. Dario ė stato molto disponibile. Indimenticabile sarà la colazione, tutti prodotti tipici freschissimi. Cura del dettaglio.... Favoloso!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location: Locatie is niet bijzonder, maar redelijk dicht bij tempel complex
Eigenaar was erg aardig en heeft voor ons de lekkerste cannoli gemaakt