Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, ON

close to the temples

Posted Jul 16, 2017
the owner was helpfull and friendly. rooms are very clean, quiet and comfy breakfast was excellent very close to town with good restaurants for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Delightful stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Darius was a wonderful host!
Location: Villa Diana was a lovely and quiet retreat, yet close to Agrigento and the Valley of the Temples.
Darius was a gracious host and made us feel very welcome! The room was large and comfortable and we wished we had booked an extra night! The breakfast was wonderful, highlighting local cheeses and breads and homemade marmalade. A delightful experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Quiet, comfortable place to stay.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: I can't think of one thing that needs improving.
Location: We went to Agrigento to see the ruins in the Valley of Temples. Just a 15 minute drive from the B&B>
The B&B is about 15 minutes from the ruins - a very easy drive. The host was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Each of our rooms had a nice balcony with a lovely view over the valley. The breakfast was excellent - our host even cooked our eggs to order!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Unique family run property

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Darios a wonderful host, and so proud of his home/hotel.
Location: Also loved neighboring town of Bavarro.
We were in Agrigento to view the valley of the Temples. Hotel Diana was welcoming and comfortable for our overnight stays. The morning breakfast was a thrill, what Darios and Diana have prepared fresh for the morning. One morning Pastis Irene and another Darios Cannolis, What spectacular cultural treats. Our view was of the hillsides abuting the property. A pleasure to view.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding place with great service and excellent breakfast. The view of the countryside was beautiful and the rooms were very spacious. Very clean and meticulous! Had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Wonderful!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious, clean, comfortable, well appointed room with lovely balcony. Gracious host provided fresh farm to table full breakfast in elegant setting. A real treat in the Sicilian countryside!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great B&B if visiting the Valley of the Temples

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very comfortable with a veranda and beautiful view of the countryside. The B&B is located very close to the Valley of the Temples. Breakfasts were excellent featuring many different choices in a charming dining room. Dorio, our host, speaks fine Engish. His suggestions for where we should eat our dinner during our stay was perfect. He called in reservations for us which most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful host, delightful stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Thoughtful host, quiet place, excellent breakfast, huge rooms - could easily accomodate family of 4 in our room.
Cons: Will be easier to get to once roadwork completed. We got confused despite excellent directions and GPS - not owner's fault!
Location: Short drive to magnificent ruins in Agrigento. Owner referred us to excellent authentic family Italian restaurant.
We stayed just one night, and our host couldn't have been more considerate. Emailed directions before we came, served juice and pastries when we arrived. Was crestfallen when we couldn't add fresh egg from his chickens after eating rest of sumptious breakfast. Liked animals, including friendly dogs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country home in rural Agrigento

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful country home in rural Agrigento. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very large, Each has its own large balcony. The owner, Dario, is very charming. He emailed prior to our visit to be sure that we knew exactly how to get to his B&B. During our stay, he loaned us reading material on The Valley of the Temples and suggested some excellent restaurants. We had one of the best breakfast that we have ever had in a B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Diana was a good find. Would have liked to stay longer.