Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi didn't work for us in our room----had to go to reception to do our work on-line. Very friendly and helpful staff and quiet room made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rickmansworth

Hotel with unique charm

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Character, food, pool & comfy sunbeds
Cons: Fridge wasn't cold, could hear toilet flushing loudly from next door
Location: Ruins at Seluiente defiantly worth a visit about half hour drive away.
Wonderful hotel with character and great staff. Excellent pool with extremely comfy sunbeds. Ate in hotel for both nights of our stay. Good food & reasonably priced. Could pick from a menu instead of having to have a set priced meal. Only negative was the noisy plumbing probably due to age of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

comfortable family-run hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It's easily accessible and comfortable. The staff is excellent.
Location: We visited Agrigento and Sciacca.
We loved our stay at Villa Palocla. We had a wonderful dinner, as well.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Canada

Hotel Palocla-a hidden gem

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not located in a town but in the countryside surrounded by an orange grove. We enjoyed this but it does make it more difficult to go out for a late dinner away from the hotel. Having said that, their restaurant was very good and the service was wonderful. We had a great room with a view over the front courtyard. It was large, clean and quiet. (However as a disclaimer, the hotel wasn't full so the noise issue may be different in high season.)There is a pool onsite but as it was January, it wasn't open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

First class hotel so friendly

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The manager and his staff made you so welcoming
Cons: Try and improve on the wi-fi
Location: The hotel is a little remote but this adds to its charm
The only down side at this hotel was the Wi-fi. It was very hit and miss but no hardship.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Really excellent pool and good supper. Very nice staff. Sadly our room was at the front by the road, so a bit noisy in the morning from 5.30 a.m. onwards. One or two items (Loo seat hinge and shower rose attachment etc) broken, but really excellent apart from these minor things.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Uk

A peaceful retreat

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at villa Palocla after 6 days in Rome and Catania, it was the perfect contrast. Villa Palocla is 3km out of Scaicca. The grounds and pool are well maintained. Food is excellent and reasonably priced so no need to drive into Scaicca. The rooms are quaint if a little dark. Service from the owner down was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. There are 2 beaches within 20mins drive. We preferred lido Fiora on the way to Porto Palo, 2km of soft white sand. If your looking for a countryside retreat yet only 20 mins from a beach or lively town, this place is for you. We loved it so much we extended our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Off the beaten track but worth the trek!!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely place. Obviously a labour of love for the owners. Just stayed the one night en route to our final destination but such a pleasant stay. Staff and management were so attentive and efficient. Early morning swim in the beautiful pool was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Swansea, Wales, UK

Fabulous classical italian style with added luxury

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Very elegant hotel and grounds. Friendly staff and excellent food.
Cons: Bedroom air conditioning inadequate to cool the room. Shower cublicle very small.
Location: Isolated
This hotel is an absolute gem. It is a beautiful reclaimed villa, wonderfully decorated in typical classical italian style with hand painted ceilings. There is a generous infinity pool with comfortable sunbeds and ample unbrellas. The staff were very accomodating and the food was excellent. However you definitely need a car as it is in the middle of nowhere!