Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mr.Christopher

Award winning guest house

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
from being met at the airport, greeted by the owner on arrival. Staff fabulous, any request were complied with. At the edge of town, 5 mins from beach and 10 mins from the heart of candolim, I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Krishnan from Chennai

Pleasant stay at Bougainvilla

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good and we had a very good time. There were some minor irritants but overall the hotel was among the best I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very comfortableand nice place to stay in any season.. Open 365 days.. Very friendly....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great customer interaction But food has to be ordered in advance for purchasing ingredients Loved the location and the room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Cons: A lil more furniture might be welcome.
We loved this place, the cute and spacious suite. The moment we set foot it was relaxing and welcoming. Everything we needed was there for us. We couldn't explore much due to ill health but all that we could, was wonderful - the lush green, the cute kitchen and sitting area, the food restaurants around, the hired bike rides , the calming beach (which was about 10 minutes walk)... The best thing was, the owner Mr. Lourenco himself helped us in our visits to the hospital- the medical tests and what not! A feeling of being at home :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Superb staff esp Lourenco (owner), Agnello and Freddie - all very helpful and welcoming and attentive. Good food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Be aware that swimming in the sea is not allowed in September due to strong undercurrents from the monsoon winds.
Stayed here for 5 nights as a couple. Both tired and found the guesthouse very comfortable and welcoming. Situated in a quiet lane, about 10 minutes walk from nearest beach. Local area a bit scattered and not easy to walk for far up the main street due to lack of pavement, but plenty of good eating places. We went to old Goa with Mr. Mario the driver. We stayed in the Hibiscus suite - a lot of room there and a nice outside balcony. Up three flights of stairs.
2 out of 5
by Rahul from Delhi

No value for money and desceptive

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
I think it was not value for money paid even in low season. The hotel staff was good. There is no proper restaurant available. It just has a kitchen manned by a chief where you need to order in the morning if you would like to have lunch/ Dinner. There are hidden charges for everything. Like they did not inform us on the extra charges for breakfast. Breakfast included in the room rate was only juice and coffee/tea/ toast. Anything else was charged and this was not informed to us until the check out. The rooms are ok but for the price charged there are no amenities like telephone, LED TV, coffee/tea maker, WIFI in rooms etc which usually hotels of such standard and price have.
5 out of 5
by Anand from Mumbai

Hospitality at its best !!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the guest house for 3 nights in June 2014 after reading very positive reviews from previous guests. But still had some apprehension if all this could be true. After staying at the guest house, now I can also vouch for their hospitality and will stay again on the next trip to goa. Care is taken in every aspect from cleanliness of the rooms or fresh flowers or helping you on your taxi hire or by just coming out on the road with umbrellas if you are getting out of the car and its drizzling. Special mention about Lourenco and Freddie, who are warm and helpful to you. You have to inform in advance if you want to have lunch or dinner in the guest house, as everything is prepared fresh (tasteful food). This could be a minor problem if you have a sudden change in plan and want to have dinner in guest house without informing earlier like in our case due to heavy rains. But here also, the staff go out of their way to help you out as Lourenco drove me to a restaurant (there are many restaurants nearby) for taking a takeaway and then brought me back to the guest house. Doubt if any other hotel will provide you such services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: its very good to stay.. you will you are staying at your home in one word
Cons: nothing
Very Good Hotel to stay and Owner , Lorenzo, and all of the staff were genuinely friendly, taking an interest in helping us enjoy our stay to the fullest extent.