Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, P.R

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The facilities and room were very clean. The room is a comfortable space. It is close to the beach and near food and shopping areas It is a nice and quiet place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Never again

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Up date everything and new Management.
Could not find Hotel. No Phone in room could not call front desk. No Wi-fi was only told when i said i could not log on. No Clothes hangers and to ask twice. No Ironing board or iron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Parador

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: two swimming pools, the room & beds are comfortable. Friendly staff,
Cons: The towels are to be found in the lobby, pool needs more chairs.Fix the little details like the lights cover in the stairs, expand the WIFI,
Location: Mona Café, is amazing, beaches, shopping and restaurant near to the Hotel.
My experienced was pleasing. The hotel is very good, it has two swimming pools, the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the sheets in good condition and clean. Friendly staff I would give it a higher rate, but they have to fix some simple details The towels are to be found in the lobby (they could be delivered at check in), the pool needs more chairs. Simple details, but they make a difference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

should not be called a Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This place was not prepared to be at full I arrived at 8:30 pm and the room was not ready, I was there with my daughter and they gave me only one towel. Staff were rude and with no sense of service. Actually I leave next day and lost the second night. I do not recommend this place that should be called Motel el Faro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carolina, PR

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: This hotel feels very spacious. Though it was almost full it did not feel like it. You don't bump with others guests.
Cons: A thing that needs to be improved asap is the AC unit, it was really loud. You get accustomed after a couple of nights but it should not be that loud
Location: The hotel is very close to amenities like beach, great food, shopping, etc.
Keep in mind this is not a 5-star hotel. This is called a hotel/parador. It's an attractive place with a nice clean room to rest. It have 2 pools, a good breakfast buffet, basketball court, and plenty of garden areas to walk. The staff is very service-oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I was expecting ok conditions and it turned out to be a really nice hotel. 9 mins away from the airport and 5mins from crash boat beach. There was a pool, restaurant in the hotel. Wifi didn't work in our room. Not too many channels to pick from either but overall it was a very nice stay. I would definitely stay here again, and for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puero Rico

Vacationing in the west from San Juan

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is lovely, good price and no hassle of any kind. So close to Crash Boat makes it even better. Staff very friendly.
Cons: The only improvement would be update the doors and room on the first floor are to humid and it shows on the walls.
Location: Crash Boat, Playa Jobos in Isabela and Guajataca Tunnel in Quebradillas.
We rented two rooms for the father's day weekend and had a wonderful and peaceful time. Everthing else is excellente!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Pleasant hotel near airport.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location, just a few minutes away from the airport !
Location: The mall is nearby, many places to grab a bite to eat as well. Crash boat beach is close .
The staff was extremely accommodating and able to assist us with every demand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view with nice size pool

Posted May 21, 2017
Friendly staff, cozy room, good food and close to beach.
4 out of 5
by jose

Good

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Over night stay