Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Nice free breakfast, no hot water in the mornings

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Is a nice lil hotel, but really bad facilities. The first night we had no hot water and the had us go take a shower at another room downstairs. We had to take our own tawels because the room we took a shower was not ready or clean. They gave us another room for the night and in the morning we had no water (cold or hot) we packed our bags and asked for our money back and we stayed at another hotel. Spend a lil more money at this other hotel but it was alot better.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Victor from Leon, MX

hotel close to the san marcos fair what is good...

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the location and price
Cons: service, and beds
Location: San Marcos Fair
the hotel is too noisy so you cannot think to have a good rest, nevertheless the location is good if you are thinking to spend some time in the San Marcos' fair. I would recommend to have the hotel personnel taking action whenever guests are disturbing the peace at 5 AM :S
4 out of 5
by Pablo Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jose from converse

muy contento

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
very happy ,thank you
1 out of 5
by Esmeralda from Aguascalientes Mexico

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Customer service MUST improve!!! you should always have rooms clean, especially bed sheets & towels.
4 out of 5
by FB from Austin

Good for the money

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
It was good for what I paid for.
4 out of 5
by The Masons from London, Canada

Very nice stay close to Bull Fighting Arena

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Room was very clean and hotel was generous with supplying bottled water. Staff also helped us as needed. It was just a short walk to bull fighting ring, shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay. Had a back room so very little noise from the street. Well maintained and very comfortable room. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Wifi was good but lost use near end of the stay (not sure why as excellent for the first 2 days). Walk to the main tourist ares was good.....15 minutes max and we went by San Marcos Plaza area with 25 restaurants and entertainment....stop to the main plazas. definitely return here.
4 out of 5
by Liz


Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is good for the price. The breakfast was good every morning. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly. My phone didn't work my entire stay and they couldn't get it fixed. My only option was to move to another room. The hotel is located within walking distance to down town. It also has two of the best eating places within walking distance. I would stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Sandra from LA

Inexpensive stay

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: The customer service and the free breakfast.
Cons: The towels
Location: Good location not too far from the downtown area. Nearby ATM machines was convenient.
Good hotel for the price. The sheets and towels are not great but the free breakfast makes up for it. Water and a package of tissue paper are left everyday in your room. Wireless Internet is also free.