Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel in Downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: the staff is very friendly, and room are confortable
Cons: More amenities
Location: Unfortunately at the time I was there was a big construction close of the hotel and was hard to access it
Close of the main building in downtown, museums, government center. Nice and friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's location is great lots to do and see.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I unexpectedly had surgery while on vacation. Stayed here to recover, everything from food store, drug store, restaurants and shopping centers all in walking distance. Staff was very nice and professional. Room was very clean and comfortable. I ended up with a room with a beautiful few of the center of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
All good. but hotel had a large group and couldn't cater the rest of us as it should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach, British Columbia

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location to main sites in Aguascalientes; safe and secure parking and staff.
Cons: Room was a bit stuffy as the window didn't open very far and the sounds and smells of Mexico permeated too much.
Location: Right on the main plaza with great waling access to the main attractions, like the National Museum of Death, Governors Palace and many cathedrals.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we spent a second night. Enjoyed the location and easy access to many sites of Aguascalientes...and the hotel, parking and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, that's it.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Too close to street merchant's vendors and so too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding in Aguascalientes

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect for pedestrian exploration. Staff was so pleasant and ready to accommodate.
Cons: The lighting in the room. Bathroom lighting was very good, but room was a bit dark.
Location: The cathedral . Many shoppes and restaurants. Palacio Municipial, Tour tram. plaza, etc.
Room was always very clean, pleasant smelling. Beds were very comfortable, available extra blankets and pillows. Yay! Blow dryer working perfectly! Staff was very pleasant and helpful in English and/or Spanish. Hotel restaurant was clean, variety of meals and staff was so helpful and ready to please. The overall experience was so pleasant I would recommend it highly. The location of this hotel is perfect for tourist exploration walks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Chain hotel close to tourist attractions.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Location: Great location.
Average chain hotel. Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duque from Canada

Great place and clean, great food, friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to everything in Downtown, looking at the big government building and the cathedral. Lots to do and see.
From the moment I stepped into the hotel people was very nice and ready to help me, from the bell boy to the desk and made people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from Grimsby, UK

Spot on hotel for couples and singles.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: The shower was great, they bed was wonderfully comfy and the staff were genuinely lovely and fun people to talk to
Cons: Lifts are tiny, uncomfortably tiny, rooms could be a bit quieter if you're near the air con ducts
Location: Just wow. Best spot in the city maybe. Near two international banks and nestled on the quietest corner of the biggest plaza. Perfect for touring.
Given a great welcome, friendly staff, unadvertised (or at least not noticed) breakfast included. Rooms a little basic but beds very comfortable, shower awesome, and cable and coffee making facilities abound. Absolutely awesome location too. Was a little noisy of an evening but no worse than any other hotel of such a great central location. The whole city is to die for and this is a great base to see it from.
2 out of 5
by Josh from Henderson, NV

No Quality

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Rude Owner
As just about everyone has commented, the #1 benefit of staying at this hotel is it's location. Thing is, it's not the only hotel with a great location, which is why this will be my last (although it certainly wasn't my first) stay here. Despite the dated room, so-so bathroom, restaurant that has done a complete nose dive since the hotel was the Holiday Inn - I probably would have kept returning. That is, if it hadn't been for multiple run-in's with the owner. I could almost excuse a hotel for a rude/unfriendly employee, but when the owner all but insults you, making what is a horrible parking situation much, much worse - well, that's the last straw. Aguascalientes has plenty of alternative hotel options - Definitely check those out before choosing the low "Quality Inn"