Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option close to Aveiro

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. The hotel is kept immaculate.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: There are beaches nearby. We did not visit them. We did visit the lagoon (Patameira). Pretty location and probably great for hiking.
Most of the hotels in Aveiro were booked for the weekend so we chose this hotel in Águeda. The hotel is modern, our superior room (4th floor) was spotless and the king size bed was comfortable, though basic. We were disappointed that there was not a coffee maker or hot pot in the room. The internet worked well, though weak on the 4th floor. The terrace bar on the 5th floor gave a nice view, but the breakfast was basic. The eggs, bacon and sausages were luke warm at best. All of the staff were very pleasant! They always had a smile, they worked hard and were available to answer any questions we had and even give ideas for outings. There's not a lot to do in Águeda, although I think it would be fun to be there for the umbrella festival.
5 out of 5
by Joo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julien from Montreal

Great hotel with great service

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel if you're staying in Agueda. Front desk service was great by giving out some tips on the events in the city. Located right next to the famous umbrellas streets.
5 out of 5
by Anita from London

Best hotel ever!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had the romantic package at the hotel and spent a wonderful 3 nights here during the Umbrella festival in July. It was so nice to be looked after by the friendly staff and the room was spacious, quiet and had a lovely view. The breakfast was good and you could sit on the terrace enjoying the sunshine and view (also when having a drink from the bar in the evening). The hotel had an underground car park which made it very convenient as the lift went from there to your floor. Agueda is a lovely place to visit, especially during the Umbrella festival (Umbrella sky project). Do go!!!
4 out of 5
by Ian from Worle

Short stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just a short night as arrived late but they were waiting for me and very clean, good breakfast and then off to a meeting. All good and free Wi-FI which for business is a must now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres bon hôtel a 25mn d'Aveiro

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Un très bon accueil hôtel calme et très confortable.un bon petit déjeuner avec une très belle vue
5 out of 5
by Carla

Correspondeu ás expectativas

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquila
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marita from Gothenburg

Businesstrip

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my husband was on a business trip and this was a perfekt location from the place we needed to visit. It was clean, god breakfest and we like the god wy from our room