Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We enjoyed the welcoming friendly and well informed staff. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, however I would have preferred a firmer bed and pure cotton bed linen. The choice of food at breakfast was comprehenive tasty and well presented, I would have liked a little marmalade but the preserves available were delectable. Our dinner on the first night was delicious! How wonderful to dine in front of a fire overlooking a stormy ocean. Once again the staff were attentive and considerate!
2 out of 5
by Mark

NO REASON TO GO BACK

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing worse than arriving at a place and you get the feeling that no one really wants you there because you are traveling out of season! Was expensive for what we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Beautiful room and location

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was large with beautiful bathroom. Watched the sunrise on the patio. Location is perfect to get to the lighthouse and the town with restaurants. Only downside is we could hear other guests coming in at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford, UK

Well located hotel with charming staff and a nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, lovely staff and very nice food
Cons: A stair rail on the last section of the staircase.
Location: Located across the road from the beach though not suitable for building sandcastles. The Lighthouse is worth a visit.
We had a lovely couple of nights at this hotel. We had Room 8 with a large bathroom and jetted bathtub alongside the double shower and washbasins. There was a shared balcony with views of the sea. The room was a good size with two easy chairs and a coffee table plus the normal bedroom fittings. Tea/coffee making facilities were also available. The inclusive breakfast was freshly prepared with generous portions and very varied. An evening meal was available at an additional price and needed pre-ordering from the menu that changed daily. My husband had an excellent steak on the first night. There was a well stocked honesty bar on the first floor with lovely sea views.
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

Super dinner and delicious breakfast.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic lodge in Cape Agulhas. A very nice stone built house with nice decoration.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Quirky but great

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location, a bit quirky but all the better for it. Food was very good and would recommend to any who like a bit of special service.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

Restful and Good quality and service

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay with easy access to many natural attractions
4 out of 5
by Fayaz

well located, beautiful view

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
very charming little place nested near the southern most tip of Africa. I was beautiful with very nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location , dinner , nice bar , breakfast ,
Cons: Bathrooms need some upgrades
Great place to stay for 1-2 nights as ideal location to visit the south of South Africa . Cozy dinner set up ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels