Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location and Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff were friendly during our stay, which made our visit in Ahmadabad all the more easier. Lin in the restaurant deserves a special mention for her friendly service during breakfast. Ravi in the kitchen was also really friendly and accommodating making special requests which weren't dishes on the menu and making sure we were always happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Priti, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your valued feedback. Warm regards, Priti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent service. Quality of food and service at the breakfast buffet was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, accommodating staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Clean rooms, great room service. We travelled with our 11 month old baby & they were very accommodating with breakfast. Great range of breakfast options for vegetarians, a bit repetitive though. Pretty much the same foods every other day, but still tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nagib

Comfortable and clean room, ample breakfast, nice!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff and superb room comfort. Breakfast was ample and rain shower was out of this world. I extended my stay for a total of 8 days. This is one of the best in Ahmadabad. Will return there next trip.
5 out of 5
by Nisheet

Cant fault

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not the biggest 5 star hotel in Ahmedabad but the best in terms of customer service. The service you receive from reception to restaurant to conceige is A1. Hyatt and Novotel might have more facilities but I prefer this hotel just cos they treat you as a valuable guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Sir, I’d like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you at the Four Points by Sheraton and taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your stay. Warm regards, Priti
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Reasonable hotel for business trips

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, promptness in resolving requests.
Cons: With western guests, perhaps dialing back how many people approach to ask questions about their stay, or if they need anything.
Location: I visit mostly for business, however Gandhi Ashram is not too far and is a must see for any visitor to Ahmedabad.
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past year. The hotel staff has always treated me well, offered early check in whenever possible and has given overall good service. Which is my only complaint. The staff is so focused on customer comfort, it is almost annoying. On my most recent trip, I received an early check in at 7:00am. By 12:00 I had four staff members knock on my door to ask me if I needed anything, the earliest coming just thirty minutes after I arrived. During breakfast, there were at least 5 staff working. Throughout my meal I was asked by every single one if I would like an omelette. Say no? How about a dosa? Once or twice is acceptable, but being interrupted mid-bite, four times was too much. I have been traveling to India for a decade, so I understand the cultural aspect of customer service, which is always impeccable in India. I just feel this hotel seems to be consistently over the top. For full disclosure, I am a bit of an introvert, and enjoy privacy when I am eating. Other than this one complaint, I would stay there again, and recommend it to others. The food is OK for a hotel restaurant, it is always clean, beds are comfortable and when I do actually need something, they deliver.
4 out of 5
by Sharagim

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Sir, I’d like to thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you at the Four Points by Sheraton and taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your stay. Warm regards, Priti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff
Cons: I also wished they had a pool. It would have been greatly appreciated during some of the hot days.
The hotel staff is very nice and eager to assist. The facilities are in great shape. There is a good selection of food, though I found the pastries stale. I also wished they had a pool. It would have been greatly appreciated during some of the hot days.
5 out of 5
by HAITUK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels