Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sunil

Excellent for business stay....

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at the hotel was excellent. Good Food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Ok hotel at a good price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nothing great about this property. You just get what you pay for. The breakfast buffet is definitely a plus. Though it's a partner hotel to ITC group, but the staff lacks professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Kunal Pahwa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Vashishta, , Greetings from Fortune Park, Ahmedabad!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on the deficiencies experienced. We have taken note of your feedback in the right spirit and is being taken up for immediate correction. We do look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon and I am sure you would definitely see a marked change. Sincerely, Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor services

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good, but the services are below expectation. WiFi can be connected only 1 device with 1 ID. We booked a room for two, but only 1 ID was provided. Although we requested another ID, but response was very poor. Breakfast doesn't have variety. At the time of payment, they tried to add some additional without proper explanation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a good hotel for business stay but I found nothing extra ordinary about it. The location is excellent but service levels are poor.
5 out of 5
by Tabassum from USA

5 star

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
v pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 13, 2015
A wonderfully quiet and comfortable overnight stay after a very long train journey from Mumbai. Staff were most welcoming and the breakfast excellent. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Not worth staying rooms are slightly old, there is always strong pesticide smell in the corridors. Staff not courteous. Not worth the money you spend. Breakfast is average. Only one small restaurant. I used the Hotel Taxi and was overcharged. I used Hotel Taxi for going to Gandhi Nagar took the package of 80 km 8 hours from the Hotel I went to Mahatma Mandir (convention centre) and was back in 5 hours. On checkout they charged me 100 km. when I protested the guys at front desk ganged and were arguing that from Hotel to Mahatma. mandir is 45 km - 50 km one way. I showed the google map which said 28 km one way. Then the changed the track that i must have roamed around. Bad Experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Comfortable hotel. Location not good but rooms are decent. Do not take cabs from them they charge a lot more than other companies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from san diego,Ca.

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: facilities are modern, food and services were very good.
Cons: room could be little bigger.
Location: centraly located but area outside hotel was not nice and clean.
room was little small but very comfortable. Restaurant was very good. Staff was polite and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Comfortable hotel not far from places of interest

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Quietness of common areas, largely due to carpeted hallways outside rooms. Good wifi.
Cons: Room and bathroom were in need of redecoration. We had a small table but no chairs at it.
Location: Central location near Ellis Bridge
Ahmedabad is a big place but it was easy to get around by getting auto rickshaws from outside the hotel. The restaurant was very nice with a good range of things for the buffet breakfast and a la carte dining or a buffet some evenings. The Park Plaza isn't far from the nearest Liquor Store although staff weren't particularly keen to help us get our permit to enable us to buy alcohol. The room was comfortable and quiet and supposedly non smoking. It could do with a bit of redecoration as could do the bathroom