Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Safe & friendly for lone travellers English spoken

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: As a lone traveller I liked the safe feel of the hotel and its 'on site' coffee shop and restaurant with its friendly attentive staff.
Cons: Training of all room cleaning staff to 'western' 4* standards. The corridors could be made more attractive and welcoming
Location: It is suitable for business travellers. Some tourist sites can be reached by tuctuc
I stayed overnight on 2 separate occasions in November. Staff were pleasant and helpful and quick to respond to requests. My rooms were on 3rd floor and were spacious with a view of the garden and river. There was fast hot shower water and a kettle with tea and coffee. Friends reported renovation works on lower floors so avoid those rooms at the moment. There was a spacious entry lobby and a clean restaurant and coffee shop both of which I used. Room service were prompt with an early pre flight breakfast. I have stayed in a lot of hotels across India and this hotel is a very acceptable standard, but westerners should note that the star rating and standards are not comparable to English Hotel ratings. It is not a holiday destination but has what you need for an overnight stop after arriving at airport and before a tour of Gujarat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was sumptuous and had variety. Staff were very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by AB from Chennai

Excellent service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The Cama service is excellent - typical of an old-style hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, though the carpeted floor makes it look a bit run-down. No complaints - I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Herry from Maryland

This is one of worst hotel I saw in my life.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
No hot water, no air condition, staff is only interesting in money how they can get maximum money out from your pocket.
5 out of 5
by S Gohil from UK

Subhash Gohil

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed at Cama hotel for one night, the staff at front desk were very courteous, polite ,helpful with excellent service especially Sweta. Defiantly will stay there on my next visit,
3 out of 5
by sanjoy from Bangalore

ahmedabad stay

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels
Was ok for 2 - 3 days business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

The Cama Hotel - and wonderful textile shop.

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable stay at the Cama Hotel recently. The staff on the reception and in the restaurant were particularly helpful. An added bonus is the wonderful textile shop hidden away in the basement. This was the best shop for old, authentic , Indian textiles that we visited in the whole of our tour of Gujarat. They have some very good quality textiles and the owner is very knowledgeable. This shop should be advertised and promoted better as it would undoubtedly attract people to come to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good food and good service in the restaurant. But if to attract more international guests the reception staff and the drivers connected to the hotel needs improvement in terms of understanding and other needs of turists. English speeking/understanding drivers and receptions staff is a must.
4 out of 5
by fatania from london uk

Value for money ,Excellent place to stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff very helpful
Location: Near the airport
We found our hotel very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a variety of well prepared dishes. Rather disappointment that there was no courtesy transport (taxi) provided as part of the package. We had to pay an additional charge for the journey to and from the airport. Also, on a couple of occasions there was no hot water, though the issue was dealt with after speaking to staff. Overall the service was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels