Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Manish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bhopal

Nice hotel for business work

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nice ambience. Healthy and good breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable. Had a comfortable stay of three days except for a little inconvenience caused by front desk staff. Will recommend to anybody traveling alone as I felt safe there.
1 out of 5
by DHIREN from Bharuch

Bad housekeeping

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good room but horrible housekeeping. Dirty floor, smelly carpet and menu's tables with stains which were not clean and were not cleaned even after two reminders. Breakfast spread is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Rahul Saxena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad! We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stay in Ahmedabad and for your kind feedback about the Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we will take these suggestions into stride & make the necessary required changes to ensure that this will never happen again and ensure you a memorable stay during your next visit. Kindly give us a chance to prove our worth & we will certainly not leave you disappointed with a WOW!! factor in all.
5 out of 5
by SARVESH from Jaipur

Fantastic

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable stay with superb breakfast. Humble staff and great maintenance of room and other amenities. I got a good deal through Hotels.com which made it more exciting. A worth staying property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suggest for business travellers

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Too far from city for business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, Texas

Good Hotel with an amazing rooftop Restaurant!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: We celebrated my father-in-law's Birthday at the rooftop restaurant. They served us 10 different variety of kebabs freshly made and described to us.
Location: Lots of shopping malls and ATMs.
We stayed here for 2 nights for a quick trip to Ahmedabad. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had the hotel shuttle pick us up from the airport without any issues. Overall we would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Rahul Saxena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!! We are delighted to note that the services were up to your expectations. Feedback like your's will definitely encourage the team to put forward their best efforts to all our precious guests and business travelers. We would look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel. Thanks,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

The location of the hotel is great

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The Location
Cons: housekeeping and the breakfast and lunch and dinner menu! Stand food every day!
Location: Location is good and within reach of either part of the city and easy to catch a rickshaw/cab
Whilst, the front office staff and the dinning staff were of great help and assistance always, the house keeping team was a TOTAL disappointment! You would have to call them 3 to 4 times, before your room is cleaned and that too is not done to the standards! I had a paper litter on my room floor lying for 3 days before I complaint and its when they removed it. Seems like the carpet had not been hovered for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Rahul Saxena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad! On behalf of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide to you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us. We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in next visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.
4 out of 5
by Deepak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by abhi from GJ

Clean room + Good Food

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location is fantastic, close to SG highway so those moving in/out of the city can easily access. Hospital and mall within 0.5 km radius. Staff at reception seemed to freshly trained and didnt appear much seasoned in handling check in/out but overall stay was pleasant with rooms being spacious and clean. B/fast + Dinner were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Rahul Saxena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!! We are delighted to note that the services were up to your expectations. Feedback like your's will definitely encourage the team to put forward their best efforts to all our precious guests and business travelers. We would look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel. Thanks,
4 out of 5
by Navneet Vasant from Nagpur

Good

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
It's Good Hotel