Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Double charge me for stay.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
They charge me at hotel checkout as we'll as Expedia charged me too. Twice transaction on my credit card. Also Hotel is not kept to the chain standard at all. It has no basic facility plus they gave me wrong room at check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bhopal

Nice hotel for business work

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nice ambience. Healthy and good breakfast. Rooms are very comfortable. Had a comfortable stay of three days except for a little inconvenience caused by front desk staff. Will recommend to anybody traveling alone as I felt safe there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Garland, Texas

Good Hotel with an amazing rooftop Restaurant!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: We celebrated my father-in-law's Birthday at the rooftop restaurant. They served us 10 different variety of kebabs freshly made and described to us.
Location: Lots of shopping malls and ATMs.
We stayed here for 2 nights for a quick trip to Ahmedabad. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had the hotel shuttle pick us up from the airport without any issues. Overall we would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Rahul Saxena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Ahmedabad!! We are delighted to note that the services were up to your expectations. Feedback like your's will definitely encourage the team to put forward their best efforts to all our precious guests and business travelers. We would look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel. Thanks,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

The location of the hotel is great

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The Location
Cons: housekeeping and the breakfast and lunch and dinner menu! Stand food every day!
Location: Location is good and within reach of either part of the city and easy to catch a rickshaw/cab
Whilst, the front office staff and the dinning staff were of great help and assistance always, the house keeping team was a TOTAL disappointment! You would have to call them 3 to 4 times, before your room is cleaned and that too is not done to the standards! I had a paper litter on my room floor lying for 3 days before I complaint and its when they removed it. Seems like the carpet had not been hovered for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Rahul Saxena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Greetings from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad! On behalf of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ahmedabad, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide to you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. I am sure you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us. We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in next visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.
1 out of 5
by sensation from Mumbai

Hotel in centre of traffic signal

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pathetic hotel with least facilities...morning breakfast was not good...hotel staff were not coooerative and they were least bother for customer service...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniel from mumbai

Location is excellent, rooms spacious

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: In room dining menu way above priced
Location: Excellent location
Complimentary breakfast selection very good, staff in restaurant very helpful. CIS by Carlson it fits in my budget and hotel offers more than what I pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Everything is perfect.... Nothing to complain about.... I just wish, the room was a little bigger.... but other than that.... It's an awesome place to stay.... !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Janti from Australia

Good Hotel with great location

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Check in - 40 minutes
Location: Great location - shops
Check in took almost 40 minutes. Rooms were not ready. I had a printout email confirmation from the hotel advising that my 2 booked bedrooms would be side by side. This was not the case, hotel staff acknowledged their email and said all rooms were booked and we were allocated rooms in different floors. After disputing and 40 min later, the hotel did manage to find us rooms as per requested. Not a good experience especially from Country Inns & Suites By Carlson. This was the only incident which was negative. Overall, staff were polite and courteous. Housekeeping staff took the crown! Very polite and efficient. Rooms, bed linen & towels were clean. Good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rimeligt til prisen

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Min leverandør i Indien anbefalede dette hotel som et rimeligt hotel til en fair pris. Det var rent og pænt og ganske udemærket for et par dages overnatning. Morgenbuffeten var dog ikke noget særligt men alt i alt til prisen er det et rimeligt hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Das Hotel Country Inns & Suites By Carlson liegt nicht weit von der Umgebungs Hauptstr. entfernt.

Posted Oct 9, 2010
Die Umgebung des Hotel ist sehr schmutzig. Ansonsten ist das Hotel OK, bis auf das teilweise aufdringliche Person. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt