Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Fantastic hotel right opposite shopping mall!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Hyatt hotel in Ahmedabad truly provide genuine hospitality to guests. We are family traveling with infant and all staff looked after us as if we were their family members. Mr Palash in front office reception provided assistance in booking Uber whenever we needed to go outside hotel for dinner. We look forward to staying again at Hyatt hotel in Ahmedabad soon! Shopping mall is big bonus and the best one in Ahmedabad for shopping experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Awesome breakfast and courteous staff. Location is 40 minutes from airport. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I booked for my newly wedded niece and her husband. Front staff voluntarily upgraded the room. Couple was very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Ayesha Mishra, Hotel Management
Dear Sam Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad! Thank you for the kind words on Expedia.We are glad to know that your niece and her husband was happy.We look forward to welcome them again at the hotel. Best Regards Ayesha Mishra Manager Marketing Communication 09909910125
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

Very nice hotel near the biggest shopping mall.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in Vastrapur , one of the upcoming areas of Ahmedabad. Have so many facilities inside the hotel.
Cons: Nothing to add. The Hotel is the Best.
Location: The location is very good, Opposite Vastrarpur lake.though the water has dried up in the lake. Just opposite is also Alpha One Mall.
Our experience during the stay at the hotel was very comfortable, very good breakfast with so many items on board. Staff , and Managers had been very friendly, and caring. The security at the hotel was excellent. concierge services very good as had all the information we asked for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Ayesha Mishra, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Greetings from Hyatt Ahmedabad! Thank you for the feedback on expedia.com and also selecting us as your preferred venue for your stay.We are happy to read the comments and would look forward to welcome you again at Hyatt Ahmedabad. Warm Regards Ayesha Mishra Manager Marketing Communication ayesha.mishra@hyatt.com 9909910125
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Felt annoyed with the security staff, kept checking everytime entered the hotel. Once i was been asked to empty my pockets even though i mentioned of having mobile phone in my pocket. Otherwise it is a nice hotel to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Best for business stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016
It has all facilities and requirments that a business travelers would need. However I suggest everyone to go with club type room. Club rooms has more space in room, they get complimentary breakfast and even evening snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, attentive staff

Posted Mar 2, 2016
near the mall and lake. very clean and modern.Would definitely recommend it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to shopping mall was very pleasant

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Feindly staff and next to shopping mall
Cons: Nothingnice location ,cental
Location: Everything is nearby
We enjoyed our stay everything was perfect Helpfull staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Met expectation but didn't exceed

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: It's exactly in front of a big shopping mall.
Cons: The temperature of the room. It showed 22 degree and tried to make it 18 but no success. 22 degree is not bad but it didn't cool like 22 degree at all
Location: There is nothing to do in Gujarat I believe other than a business meeting. It was city center and near by IIM Ahmedabad.
I was there for two nights. Nice hotel. I was expecting more non vegetarian cuisines but can't really blame the hotel. After all it's in Gujarat. Food was ok. Spa and Swimming Pool was average but not too bad. The room was very small and the Air Conditioner was not efficient to cool that small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pune

Centrall located and is in a good location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Had a pleasant stay , food was also good. I liked the ambiance , the staff is very courteous and helpful . The breakfast spread was awesome .