Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel but under-trained staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Staff training
Recent stay In Lemon Tree, Mithakhali was good. However, the staff is not properly trained and there was enough confusion on pricing, addition of an additional member for the 3rd night and payments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
They didnt inform my my breakfast is not complimentry and charged me 1200 for just 2 cups of tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay for sole business traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Impressed with the srevive provided by the staff of the hotel. Food options wwwre ample and room was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay was satisfactory.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Overall experience was good. Room size & facilities were sufficient for a business travellers. Location also suits for both train & air travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Feb 2, 2015
will never stay at lemon tree hotels. Accidentally I hit the side table in The room , it was a small cut & blood started coming out when I called the reception & asked for the first aid box , the guy at the reception told me that they can not send the kit in the room. While bleading only I had to go down to fetch the medicine. Very inhuman attitude of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

5 out 5 best stay twice.keep up

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean .staff very understanding.
Cons: Can't fault
Location: Shops very close
Everybody was very good.staff made our stay homely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shyam from Khartoum

A Nice Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: rooms, staff, environment
Cons: Mini-bar selection inside the rooms must be expanded to cater to all needs.
Location: near mitha-khali 6 street
I have been a regular visitor of the hotel. as i find the hotel very convenient and affordable. however, i had gotten stuck in the LIFT for sometime, then the staff had gotten me out safely it is recommended to run monthly lift maintenance to avoid such nuisance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended...

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Service & Staff
Location: City Centre
Pathetic service.... lousy lousy staff...completely mismanaged...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 30, 2013
Great hotel...had a funky, fun youthful vibe to it...was a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Christchurch, New Zealand

About customer service

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff in general. The hilarious quotes and punchlines all over the premises brought smiles to guests.
Cons: The business centre is very quiet and a little dark. A bit more light and perhaps some soothing pipe-in music would be good.
Location: Love the location with a public garden within walking distance. Easy to get around the city with the airconditioned APPLE CAB!
Had generally good experience with the staff who speaks good English and are very helpful in providing directions on the surrounding areas. I was also able to change my US dollars to local currency at the reception during office hours. However, the printer at the business centre was out of paper when I need to print!