Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to railway& air. good to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staffs are nice.foods excellent. Specially guest relation manager,food & breve rage manger,front desk people on reception.I enjoyed ginger tea .
Cons: Housekeeping & room services
It was a pleasant stay. The room which alloted to me gives a river front view.food & beverage are excellent.Staffs are courteous.promptly act on our requests & sujestions.transports are easily excess able from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, View, location, But noise from Slum

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location & View, Food
Cons: Noise from Nearby Slum
Location: Just see the nearby noisy sound should not hamper the guests
Location, Rate, View, is good for the hotel, But Noisy sound from Nearby Slums is not good for Sleep, Even in the Morning at 5:30 AM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sarovar Portico - Ahmedabad

Posted Aug 16, 2013
It was a pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico. Hotel staff is very co-operative. food quality is good.
1 out of 5
by Armaan from Mumbai

Waste of money

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Restaurants
Location: Location is the best part
Nothing functions in this hotel, even the sunday breakfast buffet was treated as a ala carte Dreadful stay , managers need to buckle up and train their staff about basic etiquettes. No wonder the whole hotel was replicating a desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Homi from Bangalore

Our amazing stay at Sarovar Portico, Ahmedabad

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Big rooms, excellent air conditioning, nice bathroom
Cons: takes a long time to get room service
Location: Excellent, very centrally located
Good hotel, good food, large rooms and excellent location. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brady from Portland, OR

Very Nice!

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: The breakfasts were great
Location: Very good central location on the river, we had a great view from our room.
The staff was very accommodating and we were very pleased with the hotel overall. It was located close to most things and it was a good quite place to escape the bustle of the City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pune

Value for Money

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Had a comfortable stay. It was "Value for Money". Food was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

I would recommend this hotel as an option but it is not a great hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2011
The hotel's lounge was full of mosquitoes and it was surprising to me that they couldn't control that using some sprays. I had to wait for an hour to get my room despite making a phone call to them earlier and asking for a room since I was coming from a long journey. The rooms were small and the bath rooms were so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from China

Will revisit in my next trip

Posted Jan 24, 2011
I had a nice experience during my stay at this hotel. Everything was prepared upon my arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wouldn't mind going again

Posted Feb 21, 2010
The hotel was nice. We were put on the 6th.flr facing the Sabarmati river. The hotel is situated in the older part of Ahmedavad. The only problem we had was that the bath was leaking. They had tried to repair it but when my wife went for a shower she thought she was going go through the hole. We were later on told that they are in the process of changing it.