Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DR. DEVESH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Varun from Jammu

Bark in the dark.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is excellent about the hotel except the neighbourhood slum where dogs bark continuously over night.Sarovar shall look for replacing the window glass with soundproof glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to railway& air. good to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staffs are nice.foods excellent. Specially guest relation manager,food & breve rage manger,front desk people on reception.I enjoyed ginger tea .
Cons: Housekeeping & room services
It was a pleasant stay. The room which alloted to me gives a river front view.food & beverage are excellent.Staffs are courteous.promptly act on our requests & sujestions.transports are easily excess able from there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Punit from Mumbai

Very old school hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed in sarovar before in Chandigarh as well. After two experiences I would never go again. Since I prefer maintained n new furniture. Very clean rooms n bathrooms. Linen should be clean n not only clean. It's a brand n does not live upto the standards. But the service was very nice. No complains for the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAY WADHWANI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sriganesh R from Chennai

In the old city

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
If you are fine with living in the old city, then this hotel is good. But if you have business in the new part of the city, then chose in other location in the city. Hotel is decent, clean room. Of course, old city doesn't mean doesn't mean there is anything wrong withe locality. In fact it is on the banks of the river so you could get good view. Some monuments are close by. The famous Agashiye restaurant is at walk able distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels